|
belkhael Newbie
Joined: 23 May 2002 Posts: 2 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat May 25, 2002 7:38 am
Scroll property out of range. |
I get this error REALLY REALLY often. Its w/ v6.26a. I've got several windows open, and commonly direct a lot of my incoming junk to different windows (ie: conversations go to a channel window, auctions go to an auction window, etc). Anyway, to help formatting, I sometimes manually add in an extra line usually with something like:
#echo %ansi(0) .
I can't quite track the problem down, it always seems to work okay for the first few times. Then, I get errors up the wazoo... Anyone know if this is something wrong w/ my scripts?
Bel |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat May 25, 2002 10:45 am |
I have no idea what you expect to get from %ansi(0). %ansi is a function which takes words for its arguments, not numbers. This may or may not be the problem, but it can't be good.
A simple #ECHO should be all that's needed to provide a blank line.
LightBulb
Vague questions get vague answers |
|
|
|
MattLofton GURU
Joined: 23 Dec 2000 Posts: 4834 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun May 26, 2002 5:17 am |
quote:
I have no idea what you expect to get from %ansi(0). %ansi is a function which takes words for its arguments, not numbers. This may or may not be the problem, but it can't be good.
A simple #ECHO should be all that's needed to provide a blank line.
LightBulb
Vague questions get vague answers
Check your notes again, Lightbulb. Unless Zugg changed it in one of the beta versions, %ansi(0) would be a valid %ansi() function that would turn subsequent text black. Since there was no text, I believe the #ECHO would be the simple #ECHO you were talking about.
It's true that %ansi() does take valid words as an argument (yellow, white, brown, cyan, magenta, red, green, blue, gray, bold, reverse, underline, etc), but it certainly is not limited to such.
li'l shmoe of Dragon's Gate MUD |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun May 26, 2002 8:26 am |
Here's my notes, Matt, straight out of the 6.16 helpfile for %ansi. I'm not saying 0 won't work, just that there is NO reference to using numbers as arguments.
quote: ansi
Syntax: %ansi(fore,back)
Related: %color, #COLOR, #CW
return the ANSI codes for the given colors. You can also modify the fore and back attributes with the strings "bold" for bold font, "high" for highlighted colors, "blink" for blinking text, "under" for underlined text, and "rev" for reversed text.
Examples
#SHOW %ansi(high,red)Hello%ansi(blink,blue,white)Word
displays "Hello" in bright red and "World" in blinking blue letters on a white background
LightBulb
Vague questions get vague answers |
|
|
|
MattLofton GURU
Joined: 23 Dec 2000 Posts: 4834 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun May 26, 2002 11:08 pm |
quote:
Here's my notes, Matt, straight out of the 6.16 helpfile for %ansi. I'm not saying 0 won't work, just that there is NO reference to using numbers as arguments.
quote: ansi
Syntax: %ansi(fore,back)
Related: %color, #COLOR, #CW
return the ANSI codes for the given colors. You can also modify the fore and back attributes with the strings "bold" for bold font, "high" for highlighted colors, "blink" for blinking text, "under" for underlined text, and "rev" for reversed text.
Examples
#SHOW %ansi(high,red)Hello%ansi(blink,blue,white)Word
displays "Hello" in bright red and "World" in blinking blue letters on a white background
LightBulb
Vague questions get vague answers
Wrong set of notes or incomplete, LB. Combine that with the color chart Zugg provided in one of the other coloring commands and things will fall into place quite nicely. I'm sure those examples don't use %ansi(), but I see no reason to suspect %ansi() would behave any differently from #COLOR or #CW given they all work off the same palette of 256 colors.
li'l shmoe of Dragon's Gate MUD |
|
|
|
belkhael Newbie
Joined: 23 May 2002 Posts: 2 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue May 28, 2002 6:09 pm |
i'm pretty sure its not a prob w/ %ansi. correct, it does take words, but it also accepts numbers corresponding to standard ansi escape sequences (old BBS days, anyone?) i know that a simple #echo would be just fine, but if i remember correctly (i'm not sure if i do) just #echo on a single line causes the script editor to complain. the script checker requires #echo to have a parameter, and %ansi(0) . would just put a text in black (on black background, of course) and that way, it *appears* like a blank line...
anyhow, i'm still getting this scrollbar error...any ideas or suggestions? i can post my script file here, and see if it produces the same set of errors on ur computer, if someone wouldn't mind checking for me. thanks
belkhal |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed May 29, 2002 3:26 am |
Sorry for getting sidetracked. I believe the usual cause of this problem is having too many lines in the scrollback buffer. If this is the case, you can fix it in Preferences, under Memory.
LightBulb
Vague questions get vague answers |
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|