Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion
tomcat025
Wanderer


Joined: 30 Dec 2001
Posts: 66
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2002 12:33 pm   

I deffinatly need help :(
 
I play the Mud dragonrealms and can not seam to get my scraping alias correct. This is what I have so far....
get scraper from my cloak
get %1 from my pack
#wait 1000
#loop 30 {
scrape %1 with scraper quick
#wait 11000
#if (@line=Your %1 has been completely cleaned.) {bundle}
get %1 from my pack
what I was trying to do is have it scrape the pelt then loop through till it is done. The indicator that it is done is "Your pelt has been completely cleaned.
Thank you for any help given
TC

TC <I'm trying, really I am. :p
Reply with quote
Troubadour
GURU


Joined: 14 Oct 2000
Posts: 556
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2002 2:01 pm   
 
Your #LOOP statement is missing a closing }. The predefined variable for last line is %line, not @line.

However it would probably work better if you would pass off control from the alias to a set of triggers:

#AL scr {
get scraper from my pack
get %1 from my pack
#VAR pelt %1
#ALARM "scr_cycle" 1 {scrape @pelt with scraper quick}
}

#TR {Your {@pelt} has been completely cleaned.} {#T- scr_cycle; #UNTRIGGER scr_cycle; bundle}

Now, I didn't quite understand the significance of your two #WAIT statements. If you could give us a description of the scraping procedure, it'll be easier to help with your script.

Troubadour
Reply with quote
tomcat025
Wanderer


Joined: 30 Dec 2001
Posts: 66
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2002 7:55 pm   
 
While scraping, there is a 10 second RT for the act. The mud also limits my input to two lines at a time. This is the reason for the 11 second and the half second pauses respecctively. The act of scraping may take anywhere from one to five scrapes in order to finish the pelt, skin, or hide.

If more specific answers are needed, I will post at a later time.

Thanks,
TC

TC <I'm trying, really I am. :p
Reply with quote
Reddytedy
Apprentice


Joined: 13 Oct 2000
Posts: 114
Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2002 2:08 am   
 
quote:

While scraping, there is a 10 second RT for the act. The mud also limits my input to two lines at a time. This is the reason for the 11 second and the half second pauses respecctively. The act of scraping may take anywhere from one to five scrapes in order to finish the pelt, skin, or hide.

If more specific answers are needed, I will post at a later time.

Thanks,
TC

TC <I'm trying, really I am. :p



I Play DR as well and this would be better handled with Triggers set into classes.

Make an alias to start it off.

#ALIAS /scrape {#T+ scrape;get scraper from my cloak;get %1 from my pack;#VAR skin %1}

Now for the triggers into some classes to take care of everything.

#CLASS Scrape
#TRIGGER {You get * from your pack} {scrape @skin with my scraper quick}
#TRIGGER {Roundtime} {#ALARM +12 {scrape my @skin with my scraper quick}}
#TRIGGER {Your @skin has been comletely cleaned.} {bundle;get @skin from my pack}
#TRIGGER {I could not find what you} {#t- Scrape;put scraper in my cloak;#SAY DONE!}
#CLASS 0

That should do everything you need. It is untested as of right now and should be more reliable than the #waits and #loops

You can do more with it including checking your mind state and stuff like that.

Alan

Come play with us in Dragonrealms

http://www.play.net/dr
Reply with quote
tomcat025
Wanderer


Joined: 30 Dec 2001
Posts: 66
Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2002 2:50 am   
 
Thanks Alan. I will check it out when I get a chance. I'll let ya know.

Dont ya hate working nights sometimes? :p

TC <I'm trying, really I am. :p
Reply with quote
tomcat025
Wanderer


Joined: 30 Dec 2001
Posts: 66
Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2002 9:31 am   
 
I had to make a few syntax adjustments, but it worked as planned. Thanks for the help.
The adjustments were
#TRIGGER {Roundtime} {#ALARM +12 {scrape @skin with my scraper quick}}
and
You get a %w * from inside your armor pack.

It even works this way for critters with two names.. IE blood wolf.

Thanks for tha help again Alan :)

TC <I'm trying, really I am. :p
Reply with quote
Reddytedy
Apprentice


Joined: 13 Oct 2000
Posts: 114
Location: USA

PostPosted: Fri Apr 19, 2002 12:04 am   
 
Not a problem I sent ya two emails on the subject you requested with my IM in there. If anyone else needs help on DR related stuff give me a mail or IM me at TedyHere and I will help ya out if I ain't too busy playing ;)


Come play with us in Dragonrealms

http://www.play.net/dr
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net