|
razo Newbie
Joined: 11 May 2002 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2002 8:04 pm
list commands and more! |
Okay, here's a fun one:
is there a way, using %addnitem and %delnitem to dictate WHERE in a list the new list item goes? Or, if not, can you make a trigger that goes through and if a certain element is somewhere in it, do that one before anything else?
e.g.
If i had a list "herbsinlist" that contained {eba|ec|el|as}, all of which are aliases, and i used
%addnitem to add "eb" to the list, it'd go to the end ({eba|ec|el|as|eb}). Can I make it be the first item? If not, can I fire 'eb' before the rest somehow?
*grin* sorry about the redundancy and repetition :) |
|
|
|
razo Newbie
Joined: 11 May 2002 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2002 8:06 pm |
Doh, forgot to mention that i use zMud 5.55, not 6.14...not sure if that'll make a difference.
thanks! |
|
|
|
Kjata GURU
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 4379 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2002 8:25 pm |
If your problem is that you want to add it ad the first item in the list instead of the last one, then you can do this:
#VAR @list %concat("newItem|", @list)
If, however, you want to add it to some arbitrary place in the list, then this won't work.
Kjata |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Apr 10, 2002 1:03 am |
It's quite possible for the version to make a difference. You'll have to check everything for yourself since most of us won't have the 5.55 helps readily available.
6.16 does not have a %delnitem or a %addnitem. It does have #DELNITEM but not a #ADDNITEM. I suspect the same is true for 5.55.
To add an item at the beginning of the list, do as Kjata suggested. To check for the existence of an item in the list, in order to process it first, use #IF with the %ismember function.
#IF (%ismember("eb",@herbsinlist) > 0) {#DELNITEM herbsinlist {%ismember("eb",@herbsinlist)};eb} {%item(@herbinlist,1);#DELNITEM herbsinlist 1}
LightBulb
All scripts untested unless otherwise noted |
|
|
|
razo Newbie
Joined: 11 May 2002 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Wed Apr 10, 2002 2:14 am |
ooer!
i used the %ismember command by itself, didn't seem to care if i used the > 0 part. After a wee bit of tweaking it worked! Yay!
Thanks guys! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|