|
raks Beginner
Joined: 30 Jan 2002 Posts: 24 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Mar 18, 2002 5:48 pm
Help with Speed Menu |
okay I know there is a way to program a varible with a button. useing #pr (varible name) but is there a way to program a veriable useing a speed menu
|
|
|
|
Troubadour GURU
Joined: 14 Oct 2000 Posts: 556 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Mar 18, 2002 7:16 pm |
Depending on where the data is coming from you could use:
#MENU "Fill Variable" {#PROMPT myVariable "Fill me!"} would cause a prompt box to ask for the info.
#MENU "Fill Variable" {#VAR myVariable %selected} would assign the selected text to the variable.
#MENU "Fill Variable" {} "" "MySubMenu"
#CLASS MySubMenu {menu}
#MENU "Red" {#VAR myVariable Red}
#MENU "White" {#VAR myVariable White}
#MENU "Blue" {#VAR myVariable Blue}
#CLASS 0
would create a speed menu item with submenus for a variety of choices.
Troubadour |
|
|
|
|
|