|
PeEll Novice
Joined: 04 Mar 2001 Posts: 48 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2002 6:26 pm
Kill History |
I need a script to record the past 50 kills in a window. I came up with Trigger: * is DEAD!!, which does: #capture Khistory. This works, but its not good enough, I only want 50 kills at a time (or another definable amount), and it would be nice if they were numbered, and the * was the only thing displayed in the window, not the is DEAD!!. Thx for any help.
www.dark-legacy.com:9898 PeEll the brave. <King, Followers of Ilithien> |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2002 7:05 pm |
You'll need to make an ongoing record of your kills then. I think this will work.
#ADDITEM KillList {%null}
#TR {(*) is DEAD} {#IF (%numitems(@KillList) = 50) {#DELNITEM KillList 1};#VAR KillList %additem(@KillList,"%1");ShowKillList}
#AL ShowKillList {:KillWindow:#CLR;#FORALL @KillList {:KillWindow:#SAY %format("2.0n",%i)~. %item(@KillList,%i)}}
LightBulb
All scripts untested unless otherwise noted |
|
|
|
dacheeba Adept
Joined: 29 Oct 2001 Posts: 250
|
Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2002 7:06 pm |
Suppose you could do something like this.
Step 1.Put your cature trigger into a class, for example's sake: KillCap
Step 2.Make a variable called @Captill , this will count how many kills you've made.
Step 3. Put your current trigger into the class in step 1, and alter it like this:
#TR {%1 is DEAD~!~!} {#CAP Khistory;#ADD Captill 1;#IF {@Captill>=50} {#T- KillCap}}
This is an untested script, and I cant think of a way to keep from capturing the 'is DEAD' part without extensive scripting because #CAP works on a line by line bais.Good Luck! |
|
|
|
EdwinDroom Wanderer
Joined: 25 Jan 2002 Posts: 77 Location: Ireland
|
Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2002 4:42 am |
Use the #WIN command with variable to just capture the name
e.g.
#TR {%1 is DEAD~!~!} {#WIN Khistory %1}
And I could be wrong, but if you go into preferences for the Khistory window and set the max number of lines to 50, only 50 kills will be stored at a time, when a new one is added after this, the first kill will disappear. |
|
|
|
funkyeire Newbie
Joined: 23 Jan 2002 Posts: 2 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2002 5:08 am |
just out of pure curiosity...why?
|
|
|
|
doomfyre Apprentice
Joined: 03 Jan 2002 Posts: 152 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat Feb 09, 2002 7:54 am |
If the question is why does he want to count his kills.... some muds give less and less xp per kill if you keep killing the same mob over and over. RoD for instance has this. In order to get max xp for mob x, you cant have killed another mob x in the past 50 kills.
|
|
|
|
PeEll Novice
Joined: 04 Mar 2001 Posts: 48 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat Feb 09, 2002 7:59 am |
The reason I want to do this is because as doomfire said, the mud I play rewards less experience the more you kill a mob. I have mudded for years and years, killed hundreds of thousands of mobs, and they are all starting to blur together, I can never remember if I am killing something too much.
www.dark-legacy.com:9898 PeEll the brave. <King, Followers of Ilithien> |
|
|
|
|
|