Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion
johntimber
Newbie


Joined: 16 Jul 2018
Posts: 1
Location: newyork

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 10:47 am   

CMud Random Lock Up
 
Hi,

I use the same version of CMud on my home PC and my work PC. My work PC is actually a much nicer computer but for some reason my system has started crashing on it but not on my home PC. Both are running the same exact scripts. On my work PC the screen will just lock up. It doesn't crash, doesn't show a loop, or anything. When I look at the screen it just seems to be at a random spot that I can only think of two things that might of been running. My prompt trigger or it might be the balance trigger but it never shows on the screen.

For More Details:-
Motion graphics studio


Thanks!
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 4042
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 2:02 pm   
 
Well, that's not really much to go on.
Have you tried reinstalling?
Does it show as not responding in task manager?

It is possible the session at work has become corrupted.
Do you have both machines saving to the same thumb drive, or are you manually trying to sync the two systems?
_________________
Discord: Shalimar#3679
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net