Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion
Fritzel
Beginner


Joined: 26 Oct 2004
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 12:14 pm   

CMUD command line not allowing cursor movement without modifiers
 
This is a really bizarre symptom I could really use some help with. I'd appreciate any insight you could provide.

What does not work
* Can't move the cursor left and right within the command line unless a modifier is held
* Command line doesn't focus when clicking in the main window

What does work
* Normal typing
* moving up and down through the command history with no problem
* All word navigation work correctly outside of CMUD.

Things I have tried
* All modifier keys have been pressed and are not stuck
* Verified that the option to use any key as a macro is not enabled
* Restarted the client
* Reinstalled the client

Things of special note
* I utilize a special key for my teamspeak push to talk, F13. I bring this up only in case it has a specific function in CMUD

I'd appreciate any insight if anyone might know what is going on


Last edited by Fritzel on Mon Sep 19, 2016 2:07 pm; edited 2 times in total
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 3665
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 1:41 pm   
 
What does not work for you is very odd, as they work normally for me.
Are you running any third party programs that might be interfering?
Have you tried reinstalling entirely?
_________________
Windows 10 Home Premium 64-bit
AMD Phenom II x6 1055T 2.8GHz 16GB
CMUD Pro v3.34
Reply with quote
Fritzel
Beginner


Joined: 26 Oct 2004
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 2:01 pm   
 
I have not reinstalled, yet, but I'm about to, and no the only third party software I'm using is Sharpkeys to change my capslock key to F13, but there's no other bindings just capslock. I'll report back after the reinstall
Reply with quote
Fritzel
Beginner


Joined: 26 Oct 2004
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 2:06 pm   
 
Nope the issue is still present
Reply with quote
Vijilante
SubAdmin


Joined: 18 Nov 2001
Posts: 5182

PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 2:19 pm   
 
Try disabling the Sharpkeys. Even though it seems like it shouldn't interfere it might.
_________________
The only good questions are the ones we have never answered before.
Search the Forums
Reply with quote
Fritzel
Beginner


Joined: 26 Oct 2004
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 2:50 pm   
 
it's not running, Sharpkeys creates a registry entry to rebind the keys, then you reboot to take effect. If it was sharpkeys I wouldn't be able to use the arrow keys outside of cmud, which I can
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net