Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion
MyMiasma
Wanderer


Joined: 26 Oct 2012
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 8:46 pm   

lincensed registation not saving..
 
Every time I open Cmud it makes me re-enter my license key.. but my packages save properly.

I assume the problem is because I'm running cmud out of a google drive folder.. is there a simple fix?
_________________
It is better to die on your feet than to live on your knees.
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 3657
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 12:19 am   
 
Install it
_________________
Windows 10 Home Premium 64-bit
AMD Phenom II x6 1055T 2.8GHz 16GB
CMUD Pro v3.34
Reply with quote
MyMiasma
Wanderer


Joined: 26 Oct 2012
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 9:19 pm   
 
oh, windows 10 might be the problem
_________________
It is better to die on your feet than to live on your knees.
Reply with quote
MyMiasma
Wanderer


Joined: 26 Oct 2012
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 9:22 pm   
 
"this app cant' run on your PC" when I try to open setup
_________________
It is better to die on your feet than to live on your knees.
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 3657
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2016 2:43 am   
 
Try downloading it from the website instead of using the version installed on the drive.
It runs on 10 fine.
_________________
Windows 10 Home Premium 64-bit
AMD Phenom II x6 1055T 2.8GHz 16GB
CMUD Pro v3.34
Reply with quote
MyMiasma
Wanderer


Joined: 26 Oct 2012
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2016 8:36 pm   
 
I am, I downloaded the client from this website, and then I open it from my downloads
cmud334_setup

and this point I get the message "this app cant run on your PC, check with your software publisher"
_________________
It is better to die on your feet than to live on your knees.
Reply with quote
MyMiasma
Wanderer


Joined: 26 Oct 2012
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2016 8:38 pm   
 
I agree it does run fine on 10, since I was able to open it from my google drive and run it :)
but for some reason it's not installing, maybe the problem is specific to my computer
_________________
It is better to die on your feet than to live on your knees.
Reply with quote
MyMiasma
Wanderer


Joined: 26 Oct 2012
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2016 9:05 pm   
 
Oh, the older version of Cmud I was able to open the installer...(2.37), I can use this one until I figure out why version 3 isn't working
_________________
It is better to die on your feet than to live on your knees.
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 3657
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2016 9:42 pm   
 
Is it a work PC?
Maybe your login account doesn't have proper permissions.
_________________
Windows 10 Home Premium 64-bit
AMD Phenom II x6 1055T 2.8GHz 16GB
CMUD Pro v3.34
Reply with quote
Fewyn
Wanderer


Joined: 27 Sep 2002
Posts: 83
Location: Grove City, Ohio

PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2016 7:23 pm   
 
shalimar wrote:
Is it a work PC?
Maybe your login account doesn't have proper permissions.


It's really strange, this same issue started happening for me in the last few weeks on my home computer. I wonder if a Windows update caused it on 10?
Reply with quote
khil
Beginner


Joined: 18 Dec 2010
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2016 9:28 am   
 
Run as administrator, doesnt need install - had same problem on Win10
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net