Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion
Xilibre
Newbie


Joined: 17 Aug 2016
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 2:00 am   

CMUD Mapper
 
I've been trying to find a client that can automap my new mud, New World: Ateraan, and I can't find anywhere. This one doesn't work. I tried ZMUD, and that auto config works. It shows the prompt in the config and actually moves the character. It does not, however, do that in CMUD. Why would that be? I'd hate to try and deal with ZMUDs flaws if I could get CMUD to work. I loved Mudlet. But it's mapper is basically only for IRE games. Help? Thanks.
-John

Edit: ZMUD doesn't really work either. Kind of works. But then fails. I type S and it Goes E..
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 3837
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 2:33 am   
 
I'm not sure why its not mapping out of the box for you.
Unless you are working on an unlicensed copy, I think some of the mapper functions are restricted.

Have you tried making some #TRIGGERs that #TAG the relevant portions of the room?
Make sure to reconfigure after making them, if you do.
_________________
Windows 10 Home Premium 64-bit
AMD Phenom II x6 1055T 2.8GHz 16GB
CMUD Pro v3.34
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net