Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion
fylke
Newbie


Joined: 11 Apr 2015
Posts: 8
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2015 5:00 am   

Buttons not working
 
So, i have this problem where fully functional buttons will just stop working. Not even manual #bu buttonID will toggle it. Found a few threads about it but no fix..... Xml for one of em:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1" ?>
<cmud>
<button name="tsaisi" type="Toggle" autosize="false" width="260" height="100" autopos="false" left="0" top="201" color="red" priority="1" copy="yes">
<caption>Tsaisi COILED</caption>
<button color="lime">
<caption>TSAISI AWAKE</caption>
</button>
</button>
<button color="lime" copy="yes">
<caption>TSAISI AWAKE</caption>
</button>
</cmud>

and the triggers that should toggle it:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1" ?>
<cmud>
<trigger priority="15610" copy="yes">
<pattern>It leaps up with a loud hiss.</pattern>
<value>#Bu tsaisi 0</value>
</trigger>
<trigger priority="15590" copy="yes">
<pattern>You carefully coil the tsaisi around your arm.</pattern>
<value>#Bu tsaisi 1</value>
</trigger>
</cmud>

Anyone have an easy fix for this or its a bug that cant be helped?
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 4672
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2015 8:45 am   
 
Likely it is some resource not getting freed up.
Not sure why.
Does restarting CMUD fix the issue?
_________________
Discord: Shalimarwildcat
Reply with quote
fylke
Newbie


Joined: 11 Apr 2015
Posts: 8
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2015 11:18 am   
 
unfortunately not...
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 4672
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2015 2:43 am   
 
When i put your block for the button into an empty session, it actually made two buttons.
One a two state button that toggles color as you would expect.
And then a second smaller one that was just the green caption.

Since it is not working for you I can only assume that your sessions has become corrupted.
Did you try to use a third party database tool to edit your settings at work by chance?

You might get away with just deleting your button and creating it fresh, but it is best to go ahead and:
Export to XML.
Close the session (not just disconnect).
Delete or rename your current session package file.
Reopen the session
Import from XML.
_________________
Discord: Shalimarwildcat
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net