Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion
lostboy77
Newbie


Joined: 15 Apr 2013
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri May 10, 2013 4:56 pm   

Color Script for upper case words
 
Hello,
I play a MUD where all substantive/noun words are upper case. To forget nothing when i explore theses words, i want to have that all theses upper case words have another color (or a underline). Perfect it would be, that these words get the normal color, if they got already explored with the possibility to reset it for the next exploring rooms.

I hope someone can understand what i mean and have an idea for the correct Pattern and Value for that script/trigger or whatever.

If would be so wonderfull if someone can help.

----------------

Hallo,
ich spiele ein MUD bei dem alle Hauptwörter groß geschrieben werden. Damit ich beim untersuchen/forschen nichts mehr vergesse, hätte ich gerne, dass alle großgeschriebenen Wörter irgend eine andere Farbe haben oder unterstrichen wären. Optimal wäre es,
wenn dieser Umstand verschwindet, wenn ein Wort bereits untersucht wurde und das ganze dann auch wieder resettet werden kann, wenn ich in neuen Raum erforsche.

Hat jemand eine Ahnung wie das funktioniert?
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 3698
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Fri May 10, 2013 6:30 pm   
 
#TR {(%w)} {#IF (%1=%proper(%1)) {#CW firebrick}}

Something like that with the 'repeat within line' option selected should work...


As far as changing them back after exploring... not sure.
_________________
Windows 10 Home Premium 64-bit
AMD Phenom II x6 1055T 2.8GHz 16GB
CMUD Pro v3.34
Reply with quote
lostboy77
Newbie


Joined: 15 Apr 2013
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri May 10, 2013 8:24 pm   
 
How i activate the repeat within line for that trigger?

Actually ur Trigger color the completly line that starts with a upper case word.
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 3698
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Fri May 10, 2013 8:56 pm   
 
there should be a checkbox for it somewhere in the options for the trigger in the editor
_________________
Windows 10 Home Premium 64-bit
AMD Phenom II x6 1055T 2.8GHz 16GB
CMUD Pro v3.34
Reply with quote
lostboy77
Newbie


Joined: 15 Apr 2013
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat May 11, 2013 4:28 pm   
 
cant find it :(
this is a pic of my trigger option window:

Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net