|
dazed-n-confused999 Wanderer
Joined: 03 Aug 2004 Posts: 79
|
Posted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 3:20 am
help with long lists |
1452h, 1452m dEeix- td drache
You examine the clues, sniff the air and question your intuition; you see an echo of Centre of the Cassiandora square marketplace.
It is within Mercinae.
Using your enhanced skill at Itemlore you recall nearby locations named: Cassiandora square marketplace. East of Cassiandora square. Grassy knoll at the centre
of the square. Southeast of Cassiandora square. South of Cassiandora square. Southwest of Cassiandora square. Cassiandora square marketplace. Cassiandora
square marketplace. Stock beneath a market stall.
1452h, 1452m dEeix-
It would be nifty if someone could help me by putting the list of locations after: Using your enhanced skill at Itemlore... into a string list variable.
This is one of the longest examples the game would produce, as you can see some names may get cut off mid-word and the message can cover 3 or more lines between prompts.
Any help is appreciated. |
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4690 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 5:11 am |
Code: |
#TR {Using your enhanced skill at Itemlore you recall nearby locations named: (*)} {tempList=%params}
#COND {^%w} {
tempList=%concat(@tempList, " ", %line)
#STATE 1
} {within|Param=1}
#TR {^(%d)h, (%d)m} {
#IF (@tempList) {
$thisList=%replace(@tempList, ". ", ".|")
@tempList=""
//Some further processing of your new string list $thislist
}
//other stuff dealing with prompt data
} _nodef {prompt} |
Something like this should work... untested |
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
dazed-n-confused999 Wanderer
Joined: 03 Aug 2004 Posts: 79
|
Posted: Wed Apr 17, 2013 1:41 am |
That worked like a charm!
first trigger I used verbatim, the second one I just added:
#IF (@tempList) {thisList = %replace( @tempList, ". ", ".|")} to my prompt trigger.
tried to do the second one cut/paste and gave some parsing error, but it seems to be working great now.
Thank you again. |
|
|
|
oldguy2 Wizard
Joined: 17 Jun 2006 Posts: 1201
|
Posted: Fri Apr 26, 2013 5:14 pm |
Playing Avalon eh? :-)
Why add it to your prompt trigger? Create an onPrompt event for things like this. Keep it separated.
Code: |
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1" ?>
<cmud>
<var name="locationList" usedef="true" copy="yes">
<json>[]</json>
</var>
<var name="tempList" usedef="true" copy="yes"/>
<trigger name="locationRecall" priority="70" regex="true" copy="yes">
<pattern>^Using your enhanced skill at Itemlore you recall nearby locations named\: (.+)</pattern>
<value>#T+ RecordLocations
tempList = %params</value>
<trigger type="Within Lines" param="1" regex="true">
<pattern>.+</pattern>
<value>tempList = %concat(@tempList, " ", %line)
#STATE 1</value>
</trigger>
</trigger>
<trigger name="prompt" priority="80" regex="true" newline="false" prompt="true" copy="yes">
<pattern>^(\d+)h, (\d+)m ([bexpvydlohczfiwa]*)\-</pattern>
<value>#raiseevent onPrompt</value>
</trigger>
<event event="onPrompt" priority="90" name="RecordLocations" enabled="false" copy="yes">
<value>#T- RecordLocations
#if (@tempList)
{
locationList = %replace(@tempList, ". ", ".|")
tempList = ""
}</value>
</event>
</cmud>
|
|
|
|
|
|
|