|
Jaiven Wanderer
Joined: 03 Oct 2007 Posts: 66
|
Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 10:55 pm
ZMud to CMud txt file convesion |
Hello,
Just wondering if anyone knows the solution to this;
Zmud
Alias: Run
#var Place %1
#file 5 script.%1.txt
#var AutoRunner {1}
#var AutoDirCounter {0}
#var FlagGG {0}
#var FlagLoot {0}
#var NewRoom 1
#var TotalExp 0
#var AttacksLanded 0
#var AttacksAttempt 0
#var RunTime 0
#var TotalExp 0
#var TotalGold 0
#T+ %1
#var Scripting 1
#var onkos 0
The file 5 script is the part that isn't working. in zmud it loads a script.zone.txt based on what I tell it to run
example: run amras = loads script.amras.txt
With cmud when I type run it does this;
cmud
Opened script. as file 5
as you can see it isn't loading the %1.txt with Cmud.
Any suggestions and solutions would be greatly welcomed because I should switch to cmud finally... |
|
|
|
MattLofton GURU
Joined: 23 Dec 2000 Posts: 4834 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 11:45 pm |
Try using {}, or "" around the literal parts (if you put %1 in double quotes then it literally becomes %1 rather than the value associated with it). My guess is that the dot notation format of x.y.z is causing it to be interpreted as a variable.
|
|
_________________ EDIT: I didn't like my old signature |
|
|
|
Jaiven Wanderer
Joined: 03 Oct 2007 Posts: 66
|
Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 11:51 pm |
Thank you,
I found a work around too in my attempts to see if my script would even run a zone with the conversion... It looks like if I want to use Cmud I am going to have to start from the ground up again. On a side note is there a way to test a trigger like you could in Zmud where you paste the actually string into the value and it tells you if that pattern matches + whatever you have as triggers? |
|
|
|
MattLofton GURU
Joined: 23 Dec 2000 Posts: 4834 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 12:14 am |
Yep, check out the Pattern tab in the Trigger editor. The seemingly big blank space below the box labeled Match is where the zmud trigger tester ended up. No more needing to click on a button, though, it's tested automatically when you fill in the appropriate boxes.
|
|
_________________ EDIT: I didn't like my old signature |
|
|
|
Rahab Wizard
Joined: 22 Mar 2007 Posts: 2320
|
Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 12:18 am |
Try replacing
with
Code: |
%concat("script.", %1, ".txt") |
|
|
|
|
|
|