|
chiphimikee Newbie
Joined: 09 May 2012 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 3:39 am
space after command separator |
I'm looking to switch from zmud to cmud. To that end, I've downloaded the unlicensed version of cmud to try it out. I like everything I'm seeing, except how placing a space after a command separator negates it. I see the value in its current incarnation, but after using spaces in zmud for over a decade, I find myself unable to make the switch.
Is there a way to allow for spaces after command separators? It seems enabling/disabling the "smart" function has no effect. And if no such method currently exist, may I humbly request one for the near future?
Thanks for any response, even if it's to simply say "Nope!" |
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4692 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 5:50 am |
not really... however... maybe you could train yourself to use shift+enter for a multi-line command line?
|
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
gxyzod Beginner
Joined: 10 May 2012 Posts: 12
|
Posted: Sat May 12, 2012 8:16 pm |
Hi chiphimikee,
I'm going crazy for the same reason.
In the general settings for the separator command it does not seem possibile to add two characters "; " :(
If you find a solution let me know!
Sasa |
|
|
|
Daern Sorcerer
Joined: 15 Apr 2011 Posts: 809
|
Posted: Sun May 13, 2012 2:15 am |
Zugg has said in the past that zMUD was not supposed to allow spaces around semi-colons, it was considered a bug, so don't get your hopes for that to make a return. That being said, this trigger should do it:
Code: |
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1" ?>
<cmud>
<trigger type="Command Input" priority="17760">
<pattern>;</pattern>
<value>#noinput
#exec %subregex(%trigger, "\s*;\s*", ";")</value>
</trigger>
</cmud> |
Really though, you're better off learning to not put spaces around semi-colons. Try it for a few days, I'm sure you can adapt. I don't recommend using this trigger, it is inefficient, but there's no way around that. |
|
|
|
|
|