Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account

Play RetroMUD
vortis
Novice

PostPosted: Fri Jan 14, 2011 4:00 pm   

Multistate Buttons - Did the behavior change in 3.33a?

I have been using multistate buttons for several years and I love them.

I recently installed 3.33a and started building my packages from scratch due to a lot of errors and issues that I believe were created when I tried adding packages into 3.33a that were created in 2.x

I was rebuilding my button menus and I realized that multistate buttons aren't behaving the way they used to.

What used to happen was I click a button and it brings up a list of options. For the sake of a visual example I'll use a multistate button called 'Bank'

BANK
Deposit All
Withdraw Alll
Open Account
Close Account

When I clicked on 'Deposit All' CMUD would run a simple script of sending a short list of commands to the MUD for the Deposit All button, which could be as simple as just ssending a 'deposit all' command to the MUD. Nothing complicated.

The button would remain titled 'BANK' on the toolbar and I could click it again for another command choice.

However, in 3.33a It is behaving differently. I click 'BANK' and it brings up the menu of substates as normal, but when I click 'Deposit All' it screws up. The 'Deposit All' script runs properly, but the button on the toolbar changes from 'BANK' to 'Deposit All' so when I am looking for my 'BANK' button on my toolbar, I don't see it because now it shows ujp with a different caption.

Every multistate button I make is behaving this way. I want to click 'BANK', make my button substate selection, and have the button caption remain as 'BANK' and not change to the last selected substate. It gets very confusing to look at my 6 multistate buttons and try to figure out which button is the one I am looking for when their caption changes everytime I click a choice. :(

Thanks for the assistance.
Rahab
Wizard

PostPosted: Fri Jan 14, 2011 5:20 pm