|
Anaristos Sorcerer
Joined: 17 Jul 2007 Posts: 821 Location: California
|
Posted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 5:09 am
[322aB] Clicking on Toolbar causes CMUD to bomb. |
If I click on an empty space on the Toolbar CMUD will get an Access Violation Exception. There has been a few times where nothing has happened but in the overwhelming majority of the cases CMUD will bomb. Once it happens once, I can make it happen at will. Clicking on a button works properly. Here is the stack dump.
Code: |
date/time : 2010-08-05, 21:58:55, 300ms
computer name : XXXXXXXXXXX
user name : XXXXXXXXXXXX
registered owner : Microsoft / Microsoft
operating system : Windows 7 x64 build 7600
system language : English
system up time : 1 hour 4 minutes
program up time : 59 minutes 29 seconds
processors : 2x Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T6600 @ 2.20GHz
physical memory : 4402/5981 MB (free/total)
free disk space : (C:) 387.33 GB
display mode : 1680x945, 32 bit
process id : $140c
allocated memory : 196.14 MB
executable : cMUDPro.exe
exec. date/time : 2010-07-30 09:49
version : 3.22.1.1
compiled with : BCB 2006/07
madExcept version : 3.0k
contact name : XXXXXXXXXXXXX
contact email : XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
callstack crc : $a27f954b, $2d18e3bf, $2d18e3bf
exception number : 2
exception class : EAccessViolation
exception message : Access violation at address 00F05386 in module 'cMUDPro.exe'. Read of address 0000001A.
Main ($1194):
00f05386 +01a cMUDPro.exe PrefDat 8509 +1 PrefRec.UpdateInstance
00f10e9d +005 cMUDPro.exe PrefDat 12270 +1 ButtonRec.GetButTop
00e425c5 +065 cMUDPro.exe MAIN 11892 +10 TMUDForm.GetButton
00e43297 +01b cMUDPro.exe MAIN 12164 +1 TMUDForm.Speed1MouseDown
006df272 +032 cMUDPro.exe dxBar TdxBarPainter.ColorComboDrawCustomButton
004c0c97 +02b cMUDPro.exe Controls TControl.MouseDown
004c0d1a +076 cMUDPro.exe Controls TControl.DoMouseDown
004c0d68 +040 cMUDPro.exe Controls TControl.WMLButtonDown
004c073f +2bb cMUDPro.exe Controls TControl.WndProc
004c4743 +4fb cMUDPro.exe Controls TWinControl.WndProc
004c3e6c +02c cMUDPro.exe Controls TWinControl.MainWndProc
0047d8dc +014 cMUDPro.exe Classes StdWndProc
7664810d +00a USER32.dll DispatchMessageA
004aee18 +0fc cMUDPro.exe Forms TApplication.ProcessMessage
004aee52 +00a cMUDPro.exe Forms TApplication.HandleMessage
004af147 +0b3 cMUDPro.exe Forms TApplication.Run
00fb588c +088 cMUDPro.exe cMUDPro 390 +20 initialization
76f13675 +010 kernel32.dll BaseThreadInitThunk
|
|
|
_________________ Sic itur ad astra. |
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Mon Aug 09, 2010 4:28 pm |
Can you show a screen shot that shows exactly where you are clicking? Or describe it a bit more. Based upon the crash dump it looks like there might be additional buttons on your toolbar from your CMUD Buttons that might be causing the problem. I couldn't reproduce it with random clicking here.
|
|
|
|
Anaristos Sorcerer
Joined: 17 Jul 2007 Posts: 821 Location: California
|
Posted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:37 am |
Zugg wrote: |
Can you show a screen shot that shows exactly where you are clicking? Or describe it a bit more. Based upon the crash dump it looks like there might be additional buttons on your toolbar from your CMUD Buttons that might be causing the problem. I couldn't reproduce it with random clicking here. |
I am sorry, I meant to edit the post to indicate that there are more buttons than are displayed but they are disabled. It did occur to me that this might be the source of the problem, that is, that cmud is trying to process a disabled button. So when I click on a space that is empty because the button is disabled, an internal event might get generated anyway. One point to consider is that clicking on any part of the toolbar not containing a visible button is subject to the exception. |
|
_________________ Sic itur ad astra. |
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:48 pm |
Please post the XML for one of your buttons so I can test it here.
|
|
|
|
Anaristos Sorcerer
Joined: 17 Jul 2007 Posts: 821 Location: California
|
Posted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 12:02 am |
Here is the entire toolbar:
Code: |
<class name="TaskBar" id="237">
<button autosize="false" width="72" height="23" autopos="false" left="311" toolbar="2" color="maroon" textcolor="white" priority="45" id="238">
<caption>AUTOMAP</caption>
<value>automap</value>
<tooltip>Toggle AUTOMAP feature.</tooltip>
</button>
<button autosize="false" width="74" height="23" autopos="false" left="658" toolbar="2" color="#400000" textcolor="white" priority="113654" id="239">
<caption>COMCHECK</caption>
<value>connproc</value>
<tooltip>Displays current state of SQL databases.</tooltip>
</button>
<button autosize="false" width="74" height="23" autopos="false" left="732" toolbar="2" color="#400000" textcolor="white" priority="113718" id="240">
<caption>COMREPAIR</caption>
<value>connproc init</value>
<tooltip>Displays current state of SQL databases opening them if necessary.</tooltip>
</button>
<button name="mButton" autopos="false" left="811" toolbar="2" color="#8000FF" textcolor="white" priority="129117" enabled="false" id="241">
<caption>MOONS</caption>
<value>moons
lunes</value>
</button>
<button autopos="false" left="383" toolbar="2" color="maroon" textcolor="white" priority="4783" id="242">
<caption>QUIET</caption>
<value>quiet</value>
</button>
<button autopos="false" left="528" toolbar="2" color="#0000A0" textcolor="white" priority="4779" id="243">
<caption>RESPELL</caption>
<value>sps</value>
</button>
<button autopos="false" left="593" toolbar="2" color="purple" textcolor="white" priority="4774" id="244">
<caption>SYNC</caption>
<value>sync</value>
</button>
<button name="tbHome" autopos="false" toolbar="2" color="teal" textcolor="white" priority="36" id="245">
<caption>HOME</caption>
<value>phome</value>
<tooltip>Return to Manor</tooltip>
</button>
<button name="tbHotel" autopos="false" left="61" toolbar="2" color="teal" textcolor="white" priority="41" id="246">
<caption>HOTEL</caption>
<value>hotel</value>
<tooltip>Access the Aardwolf Plaza Hotel</tooltip>
</button>
<button name="tbNoExp" autopos="false" left="443" toolbar="2" color="maroon" textcolor="white" priority="57193" id="247">
<caption>NOEXP</caption>
<value>noexp</value>
</button>
<button name="tbReunite" autopos="false" left="121" toolbar="2" color="teal" textcolor="white" priority="131172" id="248">
<caption>REUNITE</caption>
<value>reu</value>
</button>
<button name="tbSLife" autopos="false" left="186" toolbar="2" color="black" textcolor="white" priority="25" enabled="false" id="249">
<caption>SLIFE</caption>
<value>c 455</value>
<tooltip>Sense Life</tooltip>
</button>
<button name="tbXloc" autopos="false" left="246" toolbar="2" color="black" textcolor="white" priority="30" enabled="false" id="250">
<caption>XLOC</caption>
<value>c 409</value>
<tooltip>Translocate</tooltip>
</button>
</class>
|
The toolbar value of "2" puts the toolbar on top. |
|
_________________ Sic itur ad astra. |
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 4:13 pm |
Where exactly are you clicking that causes the crash? I loaded your buttons and tried clicking in blank areas on the button bar and didn't get any crash.
If you load the above XML into a blank session, do you still get the crash too? |
|
|
|
Anaristos Sorcerer
Joined: 17 Jul 2007 Posts: 821 Location: California
|
Posted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 2:51 am |
Well, any empty space between buttons will do the trick. Clicking on a portion of the toolbar that is unused (no buttons disabled at the location) will do the trick also. The thing that I found is that at the beginning of the session everythng works fine. Somewhere along the line it begins to happen, and once it does, it is constant. I noticed it because I missed the title bar when clicking on it to regain focus for the window and instead clicked on the toolbar.
I've tried it in a blank session and there is no exception. My assumption was that it didn't bomb because there was no activity. |
|
_________________ Sic itur ad astra. |
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 4:43 pm |
If it doesn't fail in a blank session then I won't be able to reproduce it. You'll need to try turning off your scripts to narrow down which trigger or script is causing it to fail. To mimic activity from the MUD you can press Ctrl-Q in the blank session to spam a bunch of text to the screen. This text is processed as if it was received from the MUD. So you should be able to pin down whether it's just plain activity or if it is related to one of your scripts.
|
|
|
|
|
|