Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD Beta Forum
Anaristos
Sorcerer


Joined: 17 Jul 2007
Posts: 821
Location: California

PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 7:35 am   

[321B] MXP <DEST...></DEST> ingnoring X VALUE
 
No matter what value I plug in for the X co-ordinate, it will always act as if the value is 1.
Here is a code fragment:
Code:

//Current value of the variables used:
//off1 = 6 - off2 = 2 - off3 = 13 - off4 = 9 - left = -60C - width = 52C - height = 12C
//
#MXP <FRAME NAME="Quests" ACTION="OPEN" TITLE="Current Quest"  WIDTH=$width HEIGHT=$height LEFT=$left TOP="2C" FLOATING></FRAME>
;
$y = 2
;;
#MXP <DEST "Quests" X=$off1 Y=$y EOF><color white>TARGET: </color><color yellow>@qmob</color></DEST>
;;
$y = $y + 2
;;
#IF ($qcount = 0) {#MXP <DEST "Quests" X=$off4 Y=$y><color white>Room </color><color orange>@qroom</color><color white> not found</color></DEST>}
//
//...
//

The lines sent are always offest to 1, no matter what the variables have. If I plug in the values directly, the result is the same.

This routine has worked since 2.34.
_________________
Sic itur ad astra.
Reply with quote
Zugg
MASTER


Joined: 25 Sep 2000
Posts: 23379
Location: Colorado, USA

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 4:40 pm   
 
Please give me the XML for the script and a line to test it with so I can try to reproduce it here. Or simply your script down to something we can easily reproduce.
Reply with quote
Arminas
Wizard


Joined: 11 Jul 2002
Posts: 1265
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 5:14 pm   Bug Confirmed
 
Here is the script altered for testing.
To try it out simply paste it into an empty session and type wintest <xvalue>.

So if you wanted to see the default that he has here of 6 type wintest 6
Repeatedly typing wintest with different values should move the text horizontally within the window.


Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1" ?>
<cmud>
  <alias name="wintest" copy="yes">
    <value><![CDATA[//Current value of the variables used:
//off1 = 6 - off2 = 2 - off3 = 13 - off4 = 9 - left = -60C - width = 52C - height = 12C
//
//Given Values
//$off1 = 6 Changed this to a parameter.
$off2 = 2
$off3 = 13
$off4 = 9
$left = -60C
$width = 52C
$height = 12C
//Not Given Values
$qmob=Johnny
$qroom=513
$qcount=5
//
#MXP <FRAME NAME="Quests" ACTION="OPEN" TITLE="Current Quest"  WIDTH=$width HEIGHT=$height LEFT=$left TOP="2C" FLOATING></FRAME>
;
$y = 2
;;
#MXP <DEST "Quests" X=$off1 Y=$y EOF><color white>TARGET: </color><color yellow>$qmob</color></DEST>
;;
$y = $y + 2
;;
#IF ($qcount = 0) {#MXP <DEST "Quests" X=$off4 Y=$y><color white>Room </color><color orange>$qroom</color><color white> not found</color></DEST>}
// ]]></value>
    <arglist>$off1</arglist>
  </alias>
</cmud>


I don't have 3.21 on this machine to try it however I can tell you that it works on 3.17. Yes I use the latest beta for testing. No I do not play on this machine!

Edit: Bug Confirmed. I downloaded the latest beta on this machine and the x offset no longer works in 3.21.
Reply with quote
Zugg
MASTER


Joined: 25 Sep 2000
Posts: 23379
Location: Colorado, USA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2010 4:11 pm   
 
Added to bug list. Thanks for the simpler script. Not sure how this broke since I haven't changed any of the MXP or DEST code in a long time.
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD Beta Forum All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net