|
MorganUK Newbie
Joined: 12 Mar 2010 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 3:38 pm
Going mad over simple Status capture |
Here is the information show during combat at regular occurances, this is NOT shown at the prompt
HP [ 400/400 ] SP [100/100 ] MP [ 300/300 ]
and I just want to capture it as variables to use for things like the status bar, and outputting to a guage etc..
I have tried variations of solutions found in other threads, and in the zmud help files.. but just cant get it to work, or match the pattern.
Please can anyone assist in an appropriate TRIGGER and VAR solution (hp/maxhp sp/maxsp mp/maxhp)
Many thanks |
|
|
|
MorganUK Newbie
Joined: 12 Mar 2010 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 3:39 pm |
Oh, this is a direct copy / paste form the mud.. i.e the spaces are always there in the MUD display.
|
|
|
|
myddrun Wanderer
Joined: 31 Mar 2005 Posts: 58
|
Posted: Tue Mar 23, 2010 9:38 am |
HP ~[ (*)/(*) ~] SP ~[ (*)/(*) ~] MP ~[ (*)/(*) ~]
Not exactly elegant but then neither am I. You could put the variable statments in the trigger but I dont like doing that. I think you can replace the * with %d I thihk too. My head isn't working this morning.
Reference each number with %1, %2, %3 and you might have to escape the slashes too with ~/
#var CurHP %1
#var MaxHP %2
etc. |
|
|
|
Danlo Magician
Joined: 28 Nov 2003 Posts: 313 Location: Australia
|
Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2010 1:48 pm |
Also, you can do this:
#SETPROMPT "HP" hp maxhp sp maxsp mp maxmp
And Myddrun, why don't you like setting the variable in the trigger pattern? It does make things easier. |
|
|
|
myddrun Wanderer
Joined: 31 Mar 2005 Posts: 58
|
Posted: Fri Apr 09, 2010 8:37 am |
Because I get confused easily. I think it comes from my old programming days of having variable setup routines at the top of the code :D
|
|
|
|
|
|