|
Private Adept
Joined: 10 Jan 2002 Posts: 264 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 10:47 pm
right click speed menu captions that begin with an alias do not expand functions |
i have several where i use %selected as the caption of the menu item...
zmud menu...
#MENU {mobfind %selected} {mobfind %selected}
in zmud these expanded to whatever was selected, how do i get them to do so in cmud?
Code: |
<menu priority="41950" id="4195">
<caption>mobfind %selected</caption>
<value>mobfind %selected</value>
</menu>
|
EDIT:
the following however works for me at least...
Code: |
<menu priority="41950" id="4195">
<caption>mob find %selected</caption>
<value>mobfind %selected</value>
</menu>
|
just making the inital text of the caption a non alias seems to work well
EDIT2:
found another work around...
Code: |
<menu priority="41950" id="4195">
<caption>"mobfind" %selected</caption>
<value>mobfind %selected</value>
</menu>
|
quoting the alias name in caption does not show quotes, but works like it should |
|
Last edited by Private on Thu Apr 08, 2010 5:47 pm; edited 3 times in total |
|
|
|
MattLofton GURU
Joined: 23 Dec 2000 Posts: 4834 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 12:48 am |
I can't get this to fail, and thus no need for your workarounds. You're probably working with a corrupt package, which can still very well be the case in 3.16 if you're importing from zmud. Remember, zmud .mud files were stored as text so it was very easy to have corruption creep into them.
|
|
_________________ EDIT: I didn't like my old signature |
|
|
|
Private Adept
Joined: 10 Jan 2002 Posts: 264 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 12:18 pm |
There are a few of us who can make this fail, i will try it on a new char session without any import...
ok, just created a NEW session in CmudPRO 3.16b
created one class, test
created an alias in it, mobfind, the alias does #SHOW {this does nothing - %-1}
in the same class, created a new speed menu,
titled the speedmenu: mobfind %selected
command is: mobfind %selected
closed package editor
selected some text from mud,
right clicked, menu shows: mobfind %selected |
|
|
|
Rahab Wizard
Joined: 22 Mar 2007 Posts: 2320
|
Posted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 5:44 pm |
I can confirm this behavior. If the first word in the name of the menu is an alias, it does not parse the words after it. I tested it with %secs and %time, as well as %selected.
Since this is in version 3.16b, it should have been posted in the Beta forum. This looks like a bug, and should be reported there. |
|
|
|
Private Adept
Joined: 10 Jan 2002 Posts: 264 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 5:46 pm |
was the same for me last time i used cMud... 2.x?
|
|
|
|
|
|