|
charneus Wizard
Joined: 19 Jun 2005 Posts: 1876 Location: California
|
Posted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 3:15 am
[3.12] Variable bleeding bug reproduced |
So, I've been having an issue with variable bleeding that I really hope gets fixed for the next version, and I'm really hoping the next version comes out soon. Either way, here's the situation/bug.
I work with several different modules in a package, and a lot of them refer to another in some form or fashion. There is one alias I run constantly that always seems to provide a duplicate variable, no matter what I do. Did quite a bit of testing, and finally made it reproducible.
1. Open CMUD, escape to Untitled.
2. Open Package Editor, copy/paste the code below:
Code: |
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1" ?>
<cmud>
<module name="TestModule" copy="yes">
<uid>{15ECEAFD-FC38-4A14-A1A7-72771BECD355}</uid>
<event event="onTest" priority="1940" copy="yes">
<value>loaddata</value>
</event>
</module>
<module name="TestMod2" copy="yes">
<uid>{E6C6E51B-90D6-4735-8F66-78F9E82166F9}</uid>
<alias name="loaddata" copy="yes">
<value>#VAR TestVar 1</value>
</alias>
</module>
</cmud> |
3. Type 'loaddata' on the command line. This will create a variable called TestVar under Untitled.
4. Type '#RAISE onTest' on the command line. This creates a duplicate variable under the same module the event is in.
It appears to be more scoping issues. Instead of checking to see if the variable exists anywhere in the same package, it looks to see if it exists in its own module. If it doesn't, it creates a new variable in said module.
Charneus |
|
|
|
DanteX Apprentice
Joined: 13 Aug 2007 Posts: 166
|
Posted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 7:24 am |
I've had huge issues with something very similar to this... The only difference is that for me, variables were created/modified/read from other windows (capture windows). I haven't been able to reproduce it though...
|
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 5:31 pm |
Confirmed. It looks like the context for the Event isn't getting set to the window raising the event. Added to bug list.
|
|
|
|
DanteX Apprentice
Joined: 13 Aug 2007 Posts: 166
|
Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 3:26 pm |
Zugg, please check the same for other commands such as #VAR, #ALIAS and #ALARM also.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|