Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD Beta Forum
manbat
Novice


Joined: 21 Mar 2009
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 3:50 pm   

[3.12] Capture Trigger
 
Code:
<trigger priority="1260" case="true" ansi="true" regex="true" id="328">
  <pattern>(.* (?:ask|answer|auction|quest|gossip|OOC|grat|\[Newbie\])s?\s?(?:\:|\').*)</pattern>
  <value>#WINDOW Captures ~[%time(hh:nn)~] %1
#GAG</value>
</trigger>


Example: Meje [Newbie]: 'is a nunchuk a mace?'


In the test pattern, it says %1 is exactly what it's supposed to be.. "Meje [Newbie]: 'is a nunchuk a mace?'" yet it doesn't actually fire. It doesn't capture... I'm thinking it has something to do with the [ ] brackets.. not sure.. any ideas?

EDIT: I turned on the script debug and show information check boxes, and found the trigger isn't firing at all when that line comes up. Also everything else works, just [Newbie] lines don't work... Is there a way to see all the commands the MUD is sending? I'm guessing that it's not just [Newbie] but probably more hidden codes to it...
Reply with quote
charneus
Wizard


Joined: 19 Jun 2005
Posts: 1876
Location: California

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 4:06 pm   
 
Try putting the brackets outside of the string list like so:

Code:
\[?(?:ask|quest|Newbie|etc)\]?s?\s? etc


Really shouldn't make a difference, but it's an option. I'd test it, but I can't right now :(

Charneus
Reply with quote
manbat
Novice


Joined: 21 Mar 2009
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 4:16 pm   
 
hmmm... that worked.. but then started capturing ( ) too.... odd...
Reply with quote
Arde
Enchanter


Joined: 09 Sep 2007
Posts: 605

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 9:09 pm   Re: [3.12] Capture Trigger
 
manbat wrote:
(.* (?:ask|answer|auction|quest|gossip|OOC|grat|[Newbie])s?\s?(?:\:|\').*)

Are you sure that highlighted part is correct? What exactly you want to match here?
_________________
My personal bug|wish list:
-Wrong Priority when copy-paste setting
-1 prompt trigger for Mapper, Session and General Options, not 3 different!
-#SECTION can terminate threads
-Buttons can't start threads
Reply with quote
manbat
Novice


Joined: 21 Mar 2009
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 1:48 am   
 
I'm using it capture chat channels to another window... things like

Zhulem ask 'why did a blue diamond disappear from my inventory?'
Kohi answers 'Did you fight something with a shocking weapon?'
Ramias Kingdom: 'Sorry if I'm unable to hear you all at any point in time... The dwarves down in this mine are keen on deafening me often.'
You [Newbie]: 'does who helper show people who haven't toggled it too?'
Rassilon [Newbie]: 'I don't think so'

those are examples.. I'm doing it with a single trigger... because... I should be able to. All of those work except for the last 2. What it does it captures the text to %1, so I can timestamp it and then echo the timestamp to the window along with the message...
Reply with quote
manbat
Novice


Joined: 21 Mar 2009
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 11:14 pm   
 
Anybody?
Reply with quote
wrym
Magician


Joined: 06 Jul 2007
Posts: 349
Location: The big palace, My own lil world

PostPosted: Thu Nov 05, 2009 11:10 pm   
 
i think you need to escape the [] characters, regex recognizes those as a character grouping it's saying "N" or "e" or "w" or "b" or "i" or "e", not "Newbie"
_________________
"To the engineer, all matter in the universe can be placed into one of two categories: (1) things that need to be fixed, and (2) things that will need to be fixed after you've had a few minutes to play with them" - Scott Adams, The Dilbert Principle
Reply with quote
Arde
Enchanter


Joined: 09 Sep 2007
Posts: 605

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 7:08 am   
 
wrym
He already did it, I just quoted an older version of his regex.

manbat
I asked because ' is not a special character and there is no need to escape it.

Dunno, your trigger works fine for me capturing all your sample lines. If your trigger isn't firing, then your MUD sends different text. Turn on messages a, h, i, j, n in Debugger and go chat some on Newbie channel, then post your log here.

By the way, why don't you use auto timestamps?
_________________
My personal bug|wish list:
-Wrong Priority when copy-paste setting
-1 prompt trigger for Mapper, Session and General Options, not 3 different!
-#SECTION can terminate threads
-Buttons can't start threads
Reply with quote
manbat
Novice


Joined: 21 Mar 2009
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 3:31 pm   
 
Code:
0.3293 |
0.0082 | c       DSL |  [1] DSL Comline : start :
0.0156 | a       DSL |newbie ....
0.0045 | h       DSL |<ESC>[2Snewbie ....<ESC>[0m
0.0119 | i       DSL >newbie ....<CR><LF>
0.0051 | d       DSL |  [1] DSL Comline : stopped
0.6119 | i       DSL <You <ESC>[1;37m[<ESC>[1;31mNewbie<ESC>[1;37m]:<ESC>[0m '<ESC>[1;33m....<ESC>[0m'<LF><CR><LF><CR>
0.0001 | <ESC>[0m[9:30am] - Day Time<LF><CR>
0.0000 | <<ESC>[1;37m1095<ESC>[0m/<ESC>[1;37m1095<ESC>[0mhp <ESC>[1;37m1045<ESC>[0m/<ESC>[1;37m1045<ESC>[0mm <ESC>[1;37m406<ESC>[0mmv 6275g 2495s 79985xp><LF><CR>
0.0071 | a       DSL |You [Newbie]: '....'


It fires fine in the pattern test, but for some reason in practice, it doesn't fire.. I don't use the builtin timestamp because I don't want the normal mud window to be timestamped.. don't need it. But I do want the chat channels to be timestamped.
Reply with quote
Arde
Enchanter


Joined: 09 Sep 2007
Posts: 605

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 7:26 pm   
 
manbat wrote:
I don't use the builtin timestamp because I don't want the normal mud window to be timestamped.. don't need it. But I do want the chat channels to be timestamped.

Each window has it's own timestamp setting. Click on the window you want it to have timestamps, then go Options\General\Session tab.
_________________
My personal bug|wish list:
-Wrong Priority when copy-paste setting
-1 prompt trigger for Mapper, Session and General Options, not 3 different!
-#SECTION can terminate threads
-Buttons can't start threads
Reply with quote
manbat
Novice


Joined: 21 Mar 2009
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 1:36 am   
 
Well that works, but it still doesn't capture the [Newbie] text..
Reply with quote
wheelman
Novice


Joined: 30 Jan 2006
Posts: 41

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:00 am   
 
Put a \ before the first bracket in Newbie.

Code:
(.* (?:ask|answer|auction|quest|gossip|OOC|grat|\[Newbie])s?\s?(?:\:|\').*)
Reply with quote
manbat
Novice


Joined: 21 Mar 2009
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2009 2:40 pm   
 
Still nothing... again works in the test pattern... but on the main window nothing....
Reply with quote
manbat
Novice


Joined: 21 Mar 2009
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:22 am   
 
Sorry just giving this a bump...
Reply with quote
MattLofton
GURU


Joined: 23 Dec 2000
Posts: 4834
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Nov 17, 2009 2:26 am   
 
Quote:

(.* (?:ask|answer|auction|quest|gossip|OOC|grat|[Newbie])s?\s?(?:\:|\').*)


I'm guessing it's the S that's messing you up. It probably works when someone askS, answerS, auctionS, questS, gossipS, etc, but since nobody [Newbie]S it never matches.
_________________
EDIT: I didn't like my old signature
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD Beta Forum All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net