|
Smooth Beginner
Joined: 05 Aug 2002 Posts: 25
|
Posted: Sat May 23, 2009 7:00 pm
[3.08] Prompt trigger does not fire when no command is sent to the mud |
Been beating my head against the wall on this one for awhile now... haven't gotten anywhere.
My prompt is this:
My trigger for matching it is this:
Code: |
&%dHP/&%dMaxHP &%dEXP ~> |
It works great when I send any commands... however if I just press enter with a blank command line, the mud returns another prompt and the trigger does not fire. I can do this repeatedly and the trigger will not fire until I actually send something (even gibberish). Trigger on prompt is checked, trigger on newline isn't.
Anyone know have any idea what's going on here?
Some script debugger output, showing the trigger firing when I enter a command, and not firing when I just press enter.
Code: |
a w
j w
a Divots have been taken out of the empty north wall by what appears to be
a automatic blaster fire. A hellish battle was fought here and seems to have
a continued on to the east, judging by the concentration of scorch marks and
a destroyed machinery in that direction. Everything that could possibly be shot
a up has been, leaving the area looking like a forgotten war zone.
a There are five obvious exits: west, east, southeast, south, and southwest.
a
a 281/323 75419 >
f Pattern: &%dHP/&%dMaxHP &%dEXP ~> : (%1=281, %2=323, %3=75419)
a 281/323 75419 >
j
a 281/323 75419 >
j
a 281/323 75419 >
j
a 281/323 75419 >
j
---
a 287/323 75419 > swhsagfsdqa
j swhsagfsdqa
a What?
a 305/323 75419 >
f Pattern: &%dHP/&%dMaxHP &%dEXP ~> : (%1=305, %2=323, %3=75419)
a 305/323 75419 >
|
|
|
Last edited by Smooth on Tue May 26, 2009 11:52 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
|
|
Arde Enchanter
Joined: 09 Sep 2007 Posts: 605
|
Posted: Sat May 23, 2009 7:20 pm |
Have you enabled all message types in the debugger? If no, enable them all, repeat your test and post it here.
|
|
_________________ My personal bug|wish list:
-Wrong Priority when copy-paste setting
-1 prompt trigger for Mapper, Session and General Options, not 3 different!
-#SECTION can terminate threads
-Buttons can't start threads |
|
|
|
Smooth Beginner
Joined: 05 Aug 2002 Posts: 25
|
Posted: Sat May 23, 2009 7:34 pm |
As requested...
Code: |
0.0014 | c [1] SWmudAeterna Comline : start :
0.0011 | a w
0.0009 | h <ESC>[2Sw<ESC>[0m
0.0023 | i w<CR><LF>
0.0013 | d [1] SWmudAeterna Comline : stopped
0.1347 | i 228/334 6065 > <ESC>[0;37;40m<IAC><GA>
0.0017 | a 228/334 6065 >
0.0008 | h <ESC>[37m228/334 6065 > <ESC>[0m
0.0011 | k Var "EXP" changed from "6062" to "6065"
0.0008 | f Pattern: &%dHP/&%dMaxHP &%dEXP ~> : (%1=228, %2=334, %3=6065)
0.0014 | c exec : Pattern "&%dHP/&%dMaxHP &%dEXP ~>" : #MATH PercentHP 100*...
0.0009 | n Exec Trigger "&%dHP/&%dMaxHP &%dEXP ~>"
0.0008 | k Var "EXPtnl" changed from "91938" to "91935"
0.3240 | i Divots have been taken out of the empty north wall by what appears to be<CR><LF>
0.0000 | automatic blaster fire. A hellish battle was fought here and seems to have<CR><LF>
0.0000 | continued on to the east, judging by the concentration of scorch marks and<CR><LF>
0.0000 | destroyed machinery in that direction. Everything that could possibly be shot<CR><LF>
0.0000 | up has been, leaving the area looking like a forgotten war zone. <CR><LF>
0.0000 | <ESC>[0;37;40m<ESC>[36mThere are five obvious exits: west, east, southeast, south, and southwest.<CR><LF><CR><LF>
0.0000 | <ESC>[0;37;40m228/334 6065 > <ESC>[0;37;40m<IAC><GA>
0.0034 | a 228/334 6065 >
0.0008 | h <ESC>[37m228/334 6065 > <ESC>[0m
0.0009 | a Divots have been taken out of the empty north wall by what appears to be
0.0010 | a automatic blaster fire. A hellish battle was fought here and seems to have
0.0013 | a continued on to the east, judging by the concentration of scorch marks and
0.0027 | a destroyed machinery in that direction. Everything that could possibly be shot
0.0017 | a up has been, leaving the area looking like a forgotten war zone.
0.0010 | a There are five obvious exits: west, east, southeast, south, and southwest.
0.0010 | a
0.0008 | a 228/334 6065 >
0.0008 | h <ESC>[37m228/334 6065 > <ESC>[0m
0.0011 | f Pattern: &%dHP/&%dMaxHP &%dEXP ~> : (%1=228, %2=334, %3=6065)
0.0013 | c exec : Pattern "&%dHP/&%dMaxHP &%dEXP ~>" : #MATH PercentHP 100*...
0.0008 | n Exec Trigger "&%dHP/&%dMaxHP &%dEXP ~>"
26.234 | a 228/334 6065 >
0.0021 | h <ESC>[37m228/334 6065 > <ESC>[0m
0.0023 | i <CR><LF>
0.1356 | i 234/334 6065 > <ESC>[0;37;40m
0.3300 | i <IAC><GA>
3.2733 | a 234/334 6065 >
0.0012 | h <ESC>[37m234/334 6065 > <ESC>[0m
0.0023 | i <CR><LF>
0.1361 | i 240/334 6065 > <ESC>[0;37;40m
0.3310 | i <IAC><GA>
0.5052 | a 240/334 6065 >
0.0012 | h <ESC>[37m240/334 6065 > <ESC>[0m
0.0024 | i <CR><LF>
0.1401 | i 240/334 6065 > <ESC>[0;37;40m
0.3379 | i <IAC><GA>
0.2942 | a 240/334 6065 >
0.0012 | h <ESC>[37m240/334 6065 > <ESC>[0m
0.0026 | i <CR><LF>
0.1358 | i 240/334 6065 > <ESC>[0;37;40m
0.3249 | i <IAC><GA>
0.3269 | a 240/334 6065 >
0.0012 | h <ESC>[37m240/334 6065 > <ESC>[0m
0.0022 | i <CR><LF>
0.1357 | i 240/334 6065 > <ESC>[0;37;40m
0.3477 | i <IAC><GA>
1.7969 | ---
0.0012 | c [1] SWmudAeterna Comline : start :
0.0012 | a 240/334 6065 > dskfjsaf
0.0010 | h <ESC>[37m240/334 6065 > <ESC>[2Sdskfjsaf<ESC>[0m
0.0064 | i dskfjsaf<CR><LF>
0.0017 | d [1] SWmudAeterna Comline : stopped
0.1334 | i What?
0.3260 | i <CR><LF>
0.0000 | 240/334 6065 > <ESC>[0;37;40m<IAC><GA>
0.0015 | a What?
0.0017 | a 240/334 6065 >
0.0010 | h <ESC>[37m240/334 6065 > <ESC>[0m
0.0010 | k Var "HP" changed from "228" to "240"
0.0017 | f Pattern: &%dHP/&%dMaxHP &%dEXP ~> : (%1=240, %2=334, %3=6065)
0.0012 | c exec : Pattern "&%dHP/&%dMaxHP &%dEXP ~>" : #MATH PercentHP 100*...
0.0008 | n Exec Trigger "&%dHP/&%dMaxHP &%dEXP ~>"
0.0008 | k Var "PercentHP" changed from "68" to "71" |
|
|
|
|
Fang Xianfu GURU
Joined: 26 Jan 2004 Posts: 5155 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Sat May 23, 2009 9:35 pm |
You probably don't have the "Trigger on Prompt" option selected for your prompt trigger.
|
|
|
|
Smooth Beginner
Joined: 05 Aug 2002 Posts: 25
|
Posted: Sat May 23, 2009 10:15 pm |
I do, I said that in my original post :/
|
|
|
|
Taz GURU
Joined: 28 Sep 2000 Posts: 1395 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 5:14 pm |
You are posting this in the beta forum therefore I can only assume that you are using a beta version. Possibly you used 3.07 which had an odd bug where although the GUI showed that a particular option of a trigger was ticked in actual fact it wasn't as far as the low level xml was concerned. If I were you I would untick and retick it and save the trigger.
|
|
_________________ Taz :) |
|
|
|
Smooth Beginner
Joined: 05 Aug 2002 Posts: 25
|
Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 11:26 pm |
Good thought Taz, I was using 3.05 and upgraded to 3.08 but it didn't help any. Also have I double checked the XML lots of times to make sure the options were actually what they were supposed to be.
The thing is, the trigger works fine as long as I send a command to the mud. It's not like it doesn't trigger on the prompt at all... it only doesn't trigger when I send a blank command line. This makes me think it is something else, maybe a bug in cMUD, I don't know. Back when I used zMUD I do not ever recall having this problem with prompt triggers (it would've bothered the hell out of me then like it does now lol). I still play on the same mud, so it's not differences in muds causing the problem.
I am hoping when Zugg gets back from his vacation that he will see this and be able to shed some light on it. |
|
|
|
Rahab Wizard
Joined: 22 Mar 2007 Posts: 2320
|
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 1:05 pm |
Are you certain that the construction &%dHP works? I haven't actually played much with the &varname syntax, but I don't see anything in the documentation suggesting that you can combine the &varname syntax with the %d syntax.
Also, could you post the XML code for your trigger? |
|
|
|
Arde Enchanter
Joined: 09 Sep 2007 Posts: 605
|
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 4:27 pm |
He asked "Why my trigger don't fire", not "Why my trigger don't capture values" so I guess he has no troubles with setting values.
His trigger always fire on "a+h" message, but never if there were "i" messages before "a" |
|
|
|
Smooth Beginner
Joined: 05 Aug 2002 Posts: 25
|
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 6:34 pm |
Rahab: Yes, I'm certain that &%dHP works. I got that from somewhere in the documentation, actually. Here is the xml from my trigger:
Code: |
<trigger priority="50" repeat="true" newline="false" prompt="true" id="5">
<pattern><![CDATA[&%dHP/&%dMaxHP &%dEXP ~>]]></pattern>
<value>#MATH PercentHP 100*@HP/@MaxHP
#MATH EXPtnl @EXPtotal-@EXP
#MATH PercentEXP 100*@EXP/@EXPtotal</value>
</trigger> |
|
|
|
|
Caled Sorcerer
Joined: 21 Oct 2000 Posts: 821 Location: Australia
|
Posted: Sun May 31, 2009 5:23 am |
Check the newline option as well. I know it makes no sense, but try it anyway because (for me at least) prompt triggers behave oddly without both 'prompt' AND 'newline' checked.
|
|
_________________ Athlon 64 3200+
Win XP Pro x64 |
|
|
|
Smooth Beginner
Joined: 05 Aug 2002 Posts: 25
|
Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 5:15 am |
Fairly sure I've tried the newline option before, but I tried it again anyways. It didn't make any difference :(
|
|
|
|
Smooth Beginner
Joined: 05 Aug 2002 Posts: 25
|
Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 8:25 pm |
*crickets*
|
|
|
|
Tech GURU
Joined: 18 Oct 2000 Posts: 2733 Location: Atlanta, USA
|
Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 1:55 pm |
What mud is this for? Since the straight forward things aren't helping it could be that your mud is sending something unexpected with the prompt. Maybe I can login and recreate the problem.
|
|
_________________ Asati di tempari! |
|
|
|
Smooth Beginner
Joined: 05 Aug 2002 Posts: 25
|
Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 8:38 pm |
It's SWmud, swmud.org 6666.
Edit: Thanks a lot for trying to figure this out :) |
|
|
|
Tech GURU
Joined: 18 Oct 2000 Posts: 2733 Location: Atlanta, USA
|
Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 10:16 pm |
I logged and buggered if I can't figure out what's happening either. This should work. There may be a bug, or you MUDs sending something funky. Note how the codes follow you prompt when you send nothing are different from when you type a command. I even tried recreating the trigger just in case that one was just not working.
|
|
_________________ Asati di tempari! |
|
|
|
|
|