|
ReedN Wizard
Joined: 04 Jan 2006 Posts: 1279 Location: Portland, Oregon
|
Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2009 4:44 am
[3.06] Flickering buttons |
Something with your button addition for 3.06 is causing my buttons text to flicker. The text flickers between black and white whenever certain class folders are enabled/disabled.
|
|
|
|
ReedN Wizard
Joined: 04 Jan 2006 Posts: 1279 Location: Portland, Oregon
|
Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2009 5:23 pm |
Procedure:
1) Enter a new blank session.
2) Import xml.
3) type 'runme' and hold down the enter key so that it is sent continuously. While the enter key is held down you should see the flicker on the buttons. This is more pronounced in my setup where I have all the rest of my triggers, but it is at least observable with this pared down to a smaller size.
xml code:
Code: |
<class name="Buttons" id="1">
<class name="collectMode" id="2">
<var name="gold_in_pack" type="Integer" id="3">111</var>
<var name="collectMode" type="Literal" id="4">Group</var>
<button name="btn_collectMode" autosize="false" width="132" height="20" autopos="false" left="150" mousebtn="Left" transparent="false" color="navy" textcolor="white" priority="227" id="5">
<caption>(@collectMode) %format("&.0n", @gold_in_pack) gp</caption>
<value>collectMode</value>
</button>
</class>
<class name="pkenMode" id="6">
<button name="btn_pken" autosize="false" width="26" height="20" autopos="false" left="372" top="21" mousebtn="Left" transparent="false" color="maroon" textcolor="white" priority="231" id="7">
<caption>PK</caption>
<value>pk</value>
</button>
</class>
<class name="sipMode" id="8">
<button name="btn_sipMode" autosize="false" width="66" height="20" autopos="false" left="215" top="41" mousebtn="Left" transparent="false" color="#00B300" textcolor="white" priority="233" id="9">
<caption>@sipMode</caption>
<value>sipMode</value>
</button>
</class>
<class name="arenaMode" id="10">
<button name="btn_arenaMode" autosize="false" width="27" height="20" autopos="false" left="398" top="21" mousebtn="Left" transparent="false" color="maroon" textcolor="white" priority="235" id="11">
<caption>AR</caption>
<value>arenaMode</value>
</button>
</class>
<class name="huntingMode" initenable="true" id="12">
<button name="btn_huntingMode" autosize="false" width="66" height="20" autopos="false" left="150" top="41" mousebtn="Left" transparent="false" color="#00B300" textcolor="white" priority="237" id="13">
<caption>Hunting</caption>
<value>huntingMode</value>
</button>
</class>
<class name="debugMode" id="14">
<button name="btn_debugMode" autosize="false" width="26" height="20" autopos="false" left="425" top="21" mousebtn="Left" transparent="false" color="maroon" textcolor="white" priority="241" id="15">
<caption>DB</caption>
<value>debugMode</value>
</button>
</class>
<class name="herbMode" id="16">
<button name="btn_herbMode" autosize="false" width="26" height="20" autopos="false" left="425" top="41" mousebtn="Left" transparent="false" color="maroon" textcolor="white" priority="243" id="17">
<caption>HM</caption>
<value>herbMode</value>
</button>
</class>
<class name="cfsMode" id="18">
<var name="cfsPrices" type="Record" id="19">quantity=5|current=10000|period=10|alert=5000|buy=5300</var>
<button name="btn_cfsMode" autosize="false" width="45" height="20" autopos="false" left="327" top="41" mousebtn="Left" transparent="false" color="maroon" textcolor="white" priority="261" id="20">
<caption>%db(@cfsPrices,current)/%db(@cfsPrices,period)</caption>
<value>cfsMode</value>
</button>
</class>
<class name="shipMode" id="21">
<button name="btn_shipEn" autosize="false" width="26" height="20" autopos="false" left="372" top="41" mousebtn="Left" transparent="false" color="maroon" textcolor="white" priority="229" id="22">
<caption>Sh</caption>
<value>shipEn</value>
</button>
</class>
<class name="test" enabled="false" id="23"/>
<alias name="runme" id="24">
<value>#T+ test
#T- test</value>
</alias>
</class>
|
|
|
Last edited by ReedN on Sat Apr 18, 2009 7:08 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
|
|
Arde Enchanter
Joined: 09 Sep 2007 Posts: 605
|
Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2009 5:54 pm |
I do no see the flicker with your procedure, ReedN.
|
|
_________________ My personal bug|wish list:
-Wrong Priority when copy-paste setting
-1 prompt trigger for Mapper, Session and General Options, not 3 different!
-#SECTION can terminate threads
-Buttons can't start threads |
|
|
|
mr_kent Enchanter
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 698
|
Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2009 6:35 pm |
Might be that the XML for 'runme' wasn't provided?
|
|
|
|
ReedN Wizard
Joined: 04 Jan 2006 Posts: 1279 Location: Portland, Oregon
|
Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2009 7:09 pm |
Ah, the runme got deleted somehow when I was preparing it to post. I've corrected the original and included the 'runme'.
The general idea is that the enabling and disabling of a class (done by the runme alias) causes flicker. It is more pronounced in my original package, but it is still visible in this example if you hold down the enter key to run 'runme' continuously. |
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 5:28 pm |
Yep, I see the flicker too. I'll add this to the bug list.
|
|
|
|
|
|