|
sav Wanderer
Joined: 09 Jan 2006 Posts: 86
|
Posted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 11:14 am
Problem with buttons |
Hi, i'm using the latest version of zmud.
whenever i do any editing with buttons this error appears.
Access violation at addres 0054A240 in module 'Zmud.exe'. Read of address 00000000.
Anyone know how to solve this problem? |
|
|
|
Fang Xianfu GURU
Joined: 26 Jan 2004 Posts: 5155 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 3:26 pm |
Which version of windows are you using?
|
|
|
|
sav Wanderer
Joined: 09 Jan 2006 Posts: 86
|
Posted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 5:19 pm |
Microsoft Windows XP
Home Edition
Version 2002
Service Pack 2 |
|
|
|
Tech GURU
Joined: 18 Oct 2000 Posts: 2733 Location: Atlanta, USA
|
Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:28 am |
zMUD can sometimes get it's settings corrupted. Have you tried deleting and recreating the buttons.
|
|
_________________ Asati di tempari! |
|
|
|
sav Wanderer
Joined: 09 Jan 2006 Posts: 86
|
Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 7:17 am |
Yup, tried that.
|
|
|
|
Tech GURU
Joined: 18 Oct 2000 Posts: 2733 Location: Atlanta, USA
|
Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 7:51 am |
Does it happen if you create a button in a completely new or untitled session?
|
|
_________________ Asati di tempari! |
|
|
|
sav Wanderer
Joined: 09 Jan 2006 Posts: 86
|
Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 8:38 am |
hmmm, nope. weird...
|
|
|
|
Leitia Adept
Joined: 04 May 2007 Posts: 292 Location: Boston
|
Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2009 2:17 pm |
I had that too, for a couple years even, which was why I didn't buy CMud.
I just now opened my settings and right clicked a button. No Problem. I was doing it, I am sure, though what exactly I don't know. My text exports are in windows folders with names like OldSource or ReMakeNoError and DefunctCode.
I especially made sure I was not writing to the None directory, my variables needed some better structure surrounding them, I think just attention. Now, I am especially trying to write very solid scripts, even sacrificing display items like #BU and #STA to new techniques.
Times past my screen would show nonsense when I imported, like,
Which is that error beginning in my scripts, more or less. I needed to be more perfect anytime I wrote "" or () or {}, and I still will try many things.
Last night, I got two errors on a hasty exit button leaving. I had done massive pastes into increasingly nested and newish (for me) conditionals. None of my code was wrong, after I restarted ZMud I was free of them, just the compiler was confused to exit, I think. Maybe I pwned after all.
Since very careful scripting eliminated those errors in my case, I am excited to move on to CMud soon. I hated those pop ups. ZMud never hard crashed tho, still if you have the errors you may have set yourself up for something rude, IMHO.
Last thought, some of those options in general parsing are very specific to a certain usage |
|
|
|
Leitia Adept
Joined: 04 May 2007 Posts: 292 Location: Boston
|
Posted: Thu Mar 12, 2009 5:24 pm |
Feeling a little paranoid as I just got the button errors back.
I have started clean settings
I had deleted corrupted buttons on old settings
on inport of these buttons I got the error in clean settings:
Code: |
#BUTTON 4 {A} {cha alert attentive;#noop %btncol( awstate1, black, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate2, black, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate3, 12, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate4, black, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate5, black, 100)} {} {} {} {} {} {Size} {12} {100} {} {} {} {4} {} {} {} "GenButton|Alertness" {Explore} {Attentive} {awstate3} {3}
#BUTTON 5 {C} {cha alert careful;#noop %btncol( awstate1, black, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate2, black, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate3, black, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate4, 12, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate5, black, 100)} {} {} {} {} {} {Size} {12} {100} {} {} {} {4} {} {} {} "GenButton|Alertness" {Explore} {Careful} {awstate4} {3}
#BUTTON 6 {N} {cha alert normal;#noop %btncol( awstate1, black, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate2, black, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate3, black, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate4, black, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate5, black, 100)} {} {} {} {} {} {Size} {12} {100} {} {} {} {4} {} {} {} "GenButton|Alertness" {Explore} {Normal} {awstate5} {3}
#BUTTON 2 {P} {cha alert paranoid;#noop %btncol( awstate1, 12, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate2, black, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate3, black, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate4, black, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate5, black, 100)} {} {} {} {} {} {Size} {12} {100} {} {} {} {4} {} {} {} "GenButton|Alertness" {Explore} {Paranoid} {awstate1} {3}
#BUTTON 3 {V} {cha alert vigilant;#noop %btncol( awstate1, black, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate2, 12, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate3, black, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate4, black, 100);#noop %btncol( awstate5, black, 100)} {} {} {} {} {} {Size} {12} {100} {} {} {} {4} {} {} {} "GenButton|Alertness" {Explore} {Vigilant} {awstate2} {3}
|
which when I aligned right? created from the export name ALERTNESS.TXT or GenButton|Alertness this odd file:
alertness2.lay
(and where'd the "2" come from?)
I had been ripping and playing music on media player, which stopped playing with this error.
My previous advice I still think good, but I was relating that I am dealing with this and not had known it's cause.
Is it the button names? I don't see a #1 button |
|
Last edited by Leitia on Thu Mar 12, 2009 5:35 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
|
|
Leitia Adept
Joined: 04 May 2007 Posts: 292 Location: Boston
|
Posted: Thu Mar 12, 2009 5:34 pm |
I don't get the error after changing the lay file to text
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|