|
chamenas Wizard
Joined: 26 Mar 2008 Posts: 1547
|
Posted: Wed Jul 02, 2008 5:47 pm
Oninput Problem |
Here's the oninput text:
Code: |
#oninput yellow-hi {~{Y} {#sub {%xn%xh%xy}} {color substitutions}
|
Here's what it sends:
p Kjabbar={Ytest{x
p Kjabbar=%xn%xytest%xn
As you can see, for some odd reason, it doesn't send %xh at all, but I don't know why. Could someone help me with this? |
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Wed Jul 02, 2008 7:35 pm |
I just tried this in a blank session in v2.30 and it worked fine.
I entered:
p Kjabbar={Ytest{x
and got the result:
p Kjabbar=%xn%xh%xytest{x
It might be a problem because the % character is for expanding functions, so if you want the #SUB to put the % character into the string, then you probably need to escape it:
Code: |
#oninput yellow-hi {~{Y} {#sub {~%xn~%xh~%xy}} {color substitutions} |
But it's also possible that this was a bug that was already fixed in 2.30 (although nothing obvious comes to mind that would have effected this) |
|
|
|
chamenas Wizard
Joined: 26 Mar 2008 Posts: 1547
|
Posted: Wed Jul 02, 2008 9:30 pm |
I had two escaped, but not all three. I tried with none escaped since one wasn't escaped when it worked before. I'll try all three escaped and see what happens.
|
|
|
|
chamenas Wizard
Joined: 26 Mar 2008 Posts: 1547
|
Posted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 9:25 pm |
Still getting:
%xn%xyA%xn%xyn %xn%xyA%xn%xyrab %xn%xyV%xn%xyagabond%xn
when this is the code:
Code: |
#oninput yellow-hi {~{Y} {#sub {~%xn~%xh~%xy}} {color substitutions}
#oninput yellow {~{y} {#sub {~%xn~%xy}} {color substitutions}
|
And I type {YA{yn {YA{yrab {YV{yagabond{x |
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:05 am |
You need to put the case sensitiive option on both of those oninput triggers.
Code: |
#oninput yellow-hi {~{Y} {#sub {~%xn~%xh~%xy}} {color substitutions} {case}
#oninput yellow {~{y} {#sub {~%xn~%xy}} {color substitutions} {case} |
|
|
_________________ The only good questions are the ones we have never answered before.
Search the Forums |
|
|
|
chamenas Wizard
Joined: 26 Mar 2008 Posts: 1547
|
Posted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:42 am |
Ah, I had before. But I didn't know there was a way to do it via command line so it likely got shut off. Thanks.
|
|
|
|
|
|