|
Rycal Newbie
Joined: 04 Jul 2008 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 11:18 pm
Add blank space in macro? Another question... (All answered) |
Is there a way to add a blank space in between 2 variables in a macro? What I'm trying to do is make a macro that does a special skill (@special) to a target (@target). The variables and setting them are fine, the macro responds, the problem is that doing
@special @target
Outputs:
specialskilltarget
When I need:
Specialskill target
Any help please? |
|
Last edited by Rycal on Mon Jul 07, 2008 4:19 am; edited 2 times in total |
|
|
|
Fang Xianfu GURU
Joined: 26 Jan 2004 Posts: 5155 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 11:37 pm |
#exec @special @target
See also. |
|
|
|
Nicodareus Wanderer
Joined: 24 Jun 2008 Posts: 68 Location: Texas
|
Posted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:51 am |
I'd also think you could do @special " " @target
But I'm not going to swear to it. |
|
|
|
Rycal Newbie
Joined: 04 Jul 2008 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 1:38 am |
I tried the @special " " @target, that didn't work. The #exec method however, does, thanks very much.
|
|
|
|
Rycal Newbie
Joined: 04 Jul 2008 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 4:08 am |
Sorry, one more question somewhat along the same lines. What if I wanted to add a third variable that has to be encapsulated with an apostrophe? ( ' )
IE: @special '@spell' @target |
|
|
|
Nicodareus Wanderer
Joined: 24 Jun 2008 Posts: 68 Location: Texas
|
Posted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 4:16 am |
I just tried #exec @special '@spell' @target and it worked for me.
My result:
Code: |
@special = blah
@spell = spell
@target = blah2
(After hitting multiply on the numpad which is what I assigned this macro to)
blah 'spell' blah2 |
|
|
|
|
Rycal Newbie
Joined: 04 Jul 2008 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 4:18 am |
Oops, sorry, found the problem. Made the variable name @spell instead of just spell. Hehe. Thanks for seeing that it works though
|
|
|
|
|
|