|
Saucetenuto Newbie
Joined: 06 Jul 2008 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 2:30 pm
%roomcontents() and %roomnote() don't set anything |
I can call %roomcontents() or %roomnote() without arguments, and they tamely return the current notes or contents for the current room. However, when I give them arguments in an effort to set the current room's values, nothing happens. Example interaction:
Code: |
#echo %roomnote()
Hi there
#call %roomnote("Here there be dragons")
#echo %roomnote()
Hi there
#call %roomnote(%roomnum(), "Here there be dragons")
#echo %roomnote()
Hi there |
Same symptoms for %roomcontents(), with the added twist that Add to Room in the database window usually doesn't work. It seems to work better immediately after a call to the setting form of %roomcontents().
What might I be doing wrong, and how do do it right?
zMUD 7.21, Vista Home Premium |
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 6:34 pm |
Do you have the mapper in either map mode, or unlocked through the %maplock function?
|
|
_________________ The only good questions are the ones we have never answered before.
Search the Forums |
|
|
|
Saucetenuto Newbie
Joined: 06 Jul 2008 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 9:30 pm |
I have the mapper in map mode.
I made a discovery today: %roomcontents() can set room values when, and only when, I have both the map window and the database window open. Close either and it quits working again. Thoughts? |
|
|
|
|
|