|
Martyl Newbie
Joined: 30 May 2007 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 5:25 pm
Navigating a Maze with SPY |
I have some experience with the #IF statement, but not enough for this.
I've got a small maze in front of me, and if I spy into the room, and see a particular mobile, then I know THAT is the way to go.
So, I want to spy in all directions, and go in the direction that holds the mob, and then turn off the trigger.
so basically :
1) Enter the room, spy in all directions - syntax is spy <direction> (UP, DOWN, EAST, WEST, SOUTH, DOWN)
2) IF there is a mobile in that room (lets say, 'The Guardian of the Underworld stands here') - then move in that direction
3) Turn off the trigger so I don't go anywhere else accidentally.
Any ideas? I've been toying with a few triggers, but nothing so far works for me. I think this is pretty simple, but its beyond my feeble Zmud skills!
thanks,
Martyl |
|
|
|
meyn Beginner
Joined: 06 Mar 2008 Posts: 27
|
Posted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 7:12 pm |
Not been tested but should work. Use the first trigger and remove kill @tgt for navagational aid, or adapt second and third triggers + add however many more for basic bot
Code: |
#CLA {Spy}
#AL spyall {
#VAR mobile 0
spy north
#IF (@mobile) {
north
kill @tgt
} {
spy east
#IF (@mobile) {
east
kill @tgt
} {
spy south
#IF (@mobile) {
south
kill @tgt
} {
spy west
#IF (@mobile) {
west
kill @tgt
} {
spy up
#IF (@mobile) {
up
kill @tgt
} {
spy down
#IF (@mobile) {
down
kill @tgt
} {
#SHOW %ansi( bold,white)No target found!
}
}
}
}
}
}
}
#TR {Line of text for spy to decect} {#VAR mobile 1}
#TR {Thers a cute brown (%w) ready to run {
#VAR tgt %1
#VAR mobile 1
}
#TR {Theres a big scary (%w) standing here} {
#VAR tgt %1
#VAR mobile 1
}
#CLA 0 |
EDIT: Cheers that looks much better |
|
Last edited by meyn on Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:07 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
|
|
Martyl Newbie
Joined: 30 May 2007 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 7:27 pm |
Awesome, thanks, I'll give it a shot.
Martyl |
|
|
|
Fang Xianfu GURU
Joined: 26 Jan 2004 Posts: 5155 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 7:52 pm |
Spaces that begin lines and multiple spaces are removed by the forums. You can use the code tag to stop it. I actually could've done it for you if you hadn't put those underscores in :P
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|