|
Guinn Wizard
Joined: 03 Mar 2001 Posts: 1127 Location: London
|
Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 12:09 pm
[2.18] Reformat script breaks working alias |
Using Vijilante's priority queue script in the finished scripts section and tweaking it to use local variables etc...
The following alias
Code: |
#ALIAS PQueueNewFlag {#LOCAL $PQueueCTemp1, $PQueueCTemp2, $PQueueCTemp3; $PQueueCTemp2=%replace(%prompt("","New flag short value?"),%char(34),"");#WHILE ($PQueueCTemp2) {#IF (%regex($PQueueCTemp2,"[\-\|\ =\.\?\;\[\]\,\:\(\)\'\{\}/]")) {$PQueueCTemp2=%replace(%prompt("","Previous entry invalid. New flag short value?"),%char(34),"")} {#IF (%ismember($PQueueCTemp2,%expanddb(@PQFlagDef,"|","|"))) {$PQueueCTemp2=%replace(%prompt("",%concat("'",$PQueueCTemp2,"' already used for '",%item(%expanddb(@PQFlagDef,"|","|"),%eval(%ismember($PQueueCTemp2,%expanddb(@PQFlagDef,"|","|"))-1)),"'. New flag short value?")),%char(34),"")} {#IF ($PQueueCTemp2!="") {$PQueueCTemp3=%concat($PQueueCTemp3,"|",$PQueueCTemp2);$PQueueCTemp2="";#WHILE ($PQueueCTemp2="") {$PQueueCTemp2=%replace(%prompt("",%concat("Description of flag '",%item($PQueueCTemp3,%numitems($PQueueCTemp3)),"'?")),%char(34),"");#WHILE (%regex($PQueueCTemp2,"[\-\|\=\.\?\;\[\]\,\:\(\)\'\{\}/]")) {$PQueueCTemp2=%replace(%prompt("",%concat("Description of flag '",%item($PQueueCTemp3,%numitems($PQueueCTemp3)),"'?")),%char(34),"")}};#ADDKEY PQFlagDef {$PQueueCTemp2} {%item($PQueueCTemp3,%numitems($PQueueCTemp3))}}}};$PQueueCTemp2=%replace(%prompt("","New flag short value?"),%char(34),"")}} |
Works fine when pasted to the command line and compiles when you check it in the package editor. When you Ctrl-M to reformat it then it breaks with error
Quote: |
Error compiling script:
illegal token: =%replace( %prompt( "", "New flag short value?"), %char( 34), "") |
I'll try and trim it down a bit to find exactly which part isn't being reformatted correctly. |
|
_________________ CMUD Pro, Windows Vista x64
Core2 Q6600, 4GB RAM, GeForce 8800GT
Because you need it for text... ;) |
|
|
|
Guinn Wizard
Joined: 03 Mar 2001 Posts: 1127 Location: London
|
Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 12:14 pm |
Phew, it was an easy one...
Code: |
#ALIAS PQueueNewFlag {#LOCAL $PQueueCTemp2; $PQueueCTemp2=test} |
Breaks when reformatted because of the space before $PQueueCTemp2=test on the second line.
(I removed the %replace stuff etc, because it wasn't relevant) |
|
_________________ CMUD Pro, Windows Vista x64
Core2 Q6600, 4GB RAM, GeForce 8800GT
Because you need it for text... ;) |
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 11:34 pm |
Added to bug list.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|