|
khierani Newbie
Joined: 24 Feb 2008 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 7:16 am
Lusternia Trigger Issue |
I'm trying to put together a "custom" prompt in Lusternia. The basic prompt is:
300h, 300m, 300e, 300p, 300en, 300w ex-
I made a trigger, with the following:
Pattern: (%d)h, (%d)m, (%d)e, (%d)p, (%d)en, (%d)w (*)-
Value:
#ADDKEY stats curr_hp %1
#ADDKEY stats curr_mp %2
#ADDKEY stats curr_ego %3
#ADDKEY stats curr_power %4
#ADDKEY stats curr_end %5
#ADDKEY stats curr_wp %6
#IF (%pos( "e", %7)) {#ADDKEY balances mental 1} {#ADDKEY balances mental 0}
#IF (%pos( "x", %7)) {#ADDKEY balances physical 1} {#ADDKEY balances physical 0}
#IF (%db( @flags, score)) {
#ADDKEY flags score 0
#T- score4
#T- score3
#T- score2
#T- score1
#UNGAG
#GAGOFF
}
What I want to do is use PSUB to make the trigger look like this:
300(100%)h, 300(100%)m, 300(100%)e, 300p, 300(100%)en, 300(100%)w ex (2 61.82%)-
Now, I added in the appropriate PSUBs, in the form of
#PSUB {%1~(100~%~)} %x1
It worked whenever I typed in a command, and was given back information from the server. However... if I was just given information, for example, someone walked by me, then it gave something like this:
300h, 300m, 300e, 300p, 300en, 300w ex- 300(100%) 300(100%) 300(100%) 300(100%) 300 300(100%) 300(100%) ex (2 61.82%)
Why does this happen, and how do I stop this? |
|
|
|
khierani Newbie
Joined: 24 Feb 2008 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 8:03 pm |
No one has any ideas why this is happening?
|
|
|
|
khierani Newbie
Joined: 24 Feb 2008 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 8:45 pm |
Update: seems to only happen when there is more than one #PSUB in the trigger. As I want to replace every bracketed wild-card in the trigger... this is insanely frustrating.
|
|
|
|
Arminas Wizard
Joined: 11 Jul 2002 Posts: 1265 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 9:06 pm |
I'm wondering why you are using psub and not simply sub? also why don't you build the string that you want to sub or psub instead of using two?
|
|
_________________ Arminas, The Invisible horseman
Windows 7 Pro 32 bit
AMD 64 X2 2.51 Dual Core, 2 GB of Ram |
|
|
|
khierani Newbie
Joined: 24 Feb 2008 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 9:24 pm |
Mostly because of colours. I wasn't too keen on having to recalculate all the colours in the prompt. The PSUB, if working correctly, would use the colours already given in the prompt by the mud. I'm thinking I;m going to have to resort to that, though.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|