|
ralgith Sorcerer
Joined: 13 Jan 2006 Posts: 715
|
Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 8:18 pm
Alarm and resetting time... |
Ok, this is a contrived example, but I want to make sure what I'm doing is going to work.
Code: |
#ALARM pusher {+60} {command;command;command}
|
Would create the alarm with 60 seconds countdown.
Now, say 30 of those seconds had passed, and this was issued:
Code: |
#ALARM pusher {+60}
|
If I understand correctly, that would reset the original alarm to 60 seconds. So, let me know if I'm right or wrong. |
|
|
|
MattLofton GURU
Joined: 23 Dec 2000 Posts: 4834 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 11:12 pm |
If this were a permanent alarm, I know you're right. I dunno that this is true for temporary alarms, but I don't see why not.
As a contrived example, though, you could just test this with a temp alarm long enough to allow you to execute the redefinition. |
|
_________________ EDIT: I didn't like my old signature |
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 11:17 pm |
If it doesn't work you can do "#CALL %alarm(pusher,6000)".
|
|
_________________ The only good questions are the ones we have never answered before.
Search the Forums |
|
|
|
ralgith Sorcerer
Joined: 13 Jan 2006 Posts: 715
|
Posted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 8:04 pm |
Ok, thanks everyone ;)
|
|
_________________ CrossOver: Windows Compatibility on Mac and Linux CMUD Advocate |
|
|
|
|
|