|
Arminas Wizard
Joined: 11 Jul 2002 Posts: 1265 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 5:03 pm
[2.01] Adding a string list value to a database variable failures "Not Crash" |
If you go to a blank session and enter the following.
Code: |
#addkey Test list {"1|2|3|4|5"}
#show @test
#show @test.lis |
You get the following output.
Quote: |
"lis= 1|2|3|4|5"
1|2|3|4|5 |
If you then go to the package editor and click on the variable it shows as having the key list with an empty value.
After doing this if you type
#show @test
You get.
|
|
_________________ Arminas, The Invisible horseman
Windows 7 Pro 32 bit
AMD 64 X2 2.51 Dual Core, 2 GB of Ram |
|
|
|
Fang Xianfu GURU
Joined: 26 Jan 2004 Posts: 5155 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 5:07 pm |
Confirmed.
|
|
|
|
Tech GURU
Joined: 18 Oct 2000 Posts: 2733 Location: Atlanta, USA
|
Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 7:15 pm |
This problem is also reported here.
|
|
_________________ Asati di tempari! |
|
|
|
Arminas Wizard
Joined: 11 Jul 2002 Posts: 1265 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 7:54 pm |
Tech this is probably related to that thread but it is not the same behavior I am reporting.
When you follow my instructions above your Session doesn't lock up. It deletes the value of that key value pair.
Also if you do not view the variable via the editor notice that the data is corrupted but it is still there. |
|
_________________ Arminas, The Invisible horseman
Windows 7 Pro 32 bit
AMD 64 X2 2.51 Dual Core, 2 GB of Ram |
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 6:12 pm |
Confirmed and added to bug list. I was getting this a couple of days ago but couldn't reproduce it for some reason. Also, I notice an extra space at the beginning of the list.
In general, you shouldn't need to ever use {"whatever"}. Remember that both {} and "" are treated like quotes. The difference is that variables and functions are expanded within {} quotes. It's like the difference between "" and '' in PHP. So, doing {"text"} is redundant. If you want the literal string, then use "". If you want a string list, then use {}.
In any case, this bug seems to happen regardless of the quotes. Just wanted to try and improve the syntax that is being used here. |
|
|
|
|
|