|
Lazul Newbie
Joined: 02 May 2007 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Wed May 02, 2007 5:09 am
Gauge Caption |
I'm working on making a gauge that displays my current and maximum health, mana, and ego for Lusternia. Everything I have in the gauge works properly, however, when I try putting:
@health/@maxhealth
In for the "Name" of the gauge, it returns:
/
Altering the value of the variables causes the gauge to raise and lower as it should. The low-level color trips when it should... everything works except the Caption. If I just enter "health" into the name, it shows "health", but if I try using the variables I get blanks.
I've tried:
@health/@maxhealth
[@health]/[@maxhealth]
(@health)/(@maxhealth)
<@health>/<@maxhealth>
Nothing seems to work. What am I missing here? |
|
|
|
balrugh Newbie
Joined: 20 Apr 2004 Posts: 9
|
Posted: Wed May 02, 2007 5:53 am |
Maybe {@health}/{@maxhealth} ??
I think that {} expand the variables.
Sorry for my english |
|
|
|
Lazul Newbie
Joined: 02 May 2007 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Wed May 02, 2007 5:54 am |
Nope... tried that, too.
|
|
|
|
hogarius Adept
Joined: 29 Jan 2003 Posts: 221 Location: islands.genesismuds.org
|
Posted: Wed May 02, 2007 11:00 am |
What about making a separate variable...
HValue=@health/@maxhealth
...and then putting @HValue as the name of the button?
EDIT: You'd probably want to make sure all three values are designated as "Float" -type variables. |
|
|
|
Larkin Wizard
Joined: 25 Mar 2003 Posts: 1113 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed May 02, 2007 11:39 am |
What about @health"/"@maxhealth?
|
|
|
|
hogarius Adept
Joined: 29 Jan 2003 Posts: 221 Location: islands.genesismuds.org
|
Posted: Wed May 02, 2007 11:46 am |
I was doing some playing with variables and such in the command line. Another approach to the situation might be to force evaluation of the expression by enclosing the entire expression in parentheses for the Name of the button.
(@health/@maxhealth)
Again, you probably want to do some tweaking with the variable types and such. |
|
|
|
hogarius Adept
Joined: 29 Jan 2003 Posts: 221 Location: islands.genesismuds.org
|
Posted: Wed May 02, 2007 11:50 am |
I'm guessing Larkin's suggestion is more along the lines of what you're looking for, Lazul.
|
|
|
|
mordeth Newbie
Joined: 10 Feb 2006 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Wed May 02, 2007 12:08 pm |
This works fine for me for a gauge
HP @hp/@MaxHp
of cause you'll have to have a trigger to capture the hp/gp etc |
|
|
|
Chris_3413 Novice
Joined: 22 Mar 2004 Posts: 46 Location: Australia
|
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 1:56 pm |
No problems here using 2 variables either side of a / in a guage caption.. ive got several guages trackign different things and it all displays correctly for me
|
|
_________________ What do you mean, Fatal Error! |
|
|
|
|
|