Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion
ecourt
Apprentice


Joined: 29 Dec 2000
Posts: 146
Location: USA

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 12:46 pm   

Swapping windows
 
Back in zmud -- I had some aliases that looked like this --

A:
cast 'bla bla'
B:

It would switch to the A window, enter do the commands, and switch back to the B window.

It's probably a sloppy way to do it, but it worked, So I just used it.
That don't work in cmud ...

anyone know what I need to do to make this work now ?
Reply with quote
Guinn
Wizard


Joined: 03 Mar 2001
Posts: 1127
Location: London

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 2:06 pm   
 
:Window123: Blah blah blah

would just send 'Blah blah blah' to window Window123
_________________
CMUD Pro, Windows Vista x64
Core2 Q6600, 4GB RAM, GeForce 8800GT
Because you need it for text... ;)
Reply with quote
Zugg
MASTER


Joined: 25 Sep 2000
Posts: 23377
Location: Colorado, USA

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 3:49 pm   
 
Also, if you just want to switch to a different window, you can use the #window command

a:cast 'bla bla'
#window b
Reply with quote
ecourt
Apprentice


Joined: 29 Dec 2000
Posts: 146
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2006 2:32 pm   
 
I had tried that before, and the command was only echoed in the window, not sent to the mudd. -- I'll test it again tho.
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net