|
Seb Wizard
Joined: 14 Aug 2004 Posts: 1269
|
Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 11:41 pm
[1.15] Unmatched parentheses errors with functions |
[Edit: Changed from 1.13 to 1.15 since this is still not fixed.]
Just submitted via Send Feedback, but just so people know...
The following commands give unmatched parentheses errors when you don't specify the first optional argument but do specify the second optional argument:
#CALL %roomexit(,"s" )
#CALL %roomcom( ,blah %2)
#call %roomdesc(, "hi")
#call %roomid(, 5)
#call %roomname(, "test")
Any probably all the other commands of the same format... |
|
Last edited by Seb on Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:55 am; edited 2 times in total |
|
|
|
Arminas Wizard
Joined: 11 Jul 2002 Posts: 1265 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 11:58 pm |
#CALL %roomexit("","s" )
#CALL %roomcom("","blah "%2)
#call %roomdesc("", "hi")
#call %roomid("", 5)
#call %roomname("", "test")
There you go. Gave these a try and they work like a charm. |
|
_________________ Arminas, The Invisible horseman
Windows 7 Pro 32 bit
AMD 64 X2 2.51 Dual Core, 2 GB of Ram |
|
|
|
Seb Wizard
Joined: 14 Aug 2004 Posts: 1269
|
Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 12:37 am |
OK, thanks, but I'm not trying to fix my scripts where my syntax is supposed to be valid CMUD syntax. Otherwise, we have no way of detecting more obscure compiler issues.
|
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 8:30 pm |
Added to bug list.
|
|
|
|
Seb Wizard
Joined: 14 Aug 2004 Posts: 1269
|
Posted: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:55 am |
*bump* - not fixed in 1.15.
|
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Mon Nov 13, 2006 8:24 pm |
Correct. Did you see anything in the version history about this? It's still on my bug list. I wasn't able to fix everything on my list for 1.15, sorry.
|
|
|
|
Seb Wizard
Joined: 14 Aug 2004 Posts: 1269
|
Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2006 2:30 am |
I didn't see anything unambiguous about this in the version history, no. But you did mention that you were mostly ignoring bug reports from earlier versions, or was that just crash reports? I wasn't too sure.
|
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2006 3:23 am |
Yeah, sorry I wasn't clear. It meant that I was ignoring crash dumps reported in 1.13 because of all the memory corruption side effects. But anything reported via the Send Feedback or reported here in the forums are still on my list.
And honestly, I haven't actually deleted any crash reports from 1.13 yet either. But with over 400 crash dumps, I'll probably be "prioritizing" them in a few days ;) |
|
|
|
|
|