Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion
Atreides_096
Wanderer


Joined: 21 Jan 2005
Posts: 99
Location: Solvang, CA

PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:27 pm   

#TE state
 
Is there any state or variable set while #te is processing? I want to set up an alias to run only after my current #te has completely processed (since it's based off of %zonename)... I haven't found any good way to do this without #priority on the #te which causes lag issues in the way I am using it atm, was thinking I could try a #while...
Reply with quote
Tech
GURU


Joined: 18 Oct 2000
Posts: 2733
Location: Atlanta, USA

PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:35 pm   
 
Not really... what you could do try is get the room numbers before and after the #TELEPORT command using %roomnum. If they are different then you know your location on the map has changed.

Code:

#Var CurRoom %roomnum()
#TE temple Midgaard
#IF (@CurRoom <> %roomnum) {#Echo Room changed}


The code is off the top of my head and untested, but you get the general idea.
_________________
Asati di tempari!
Reply with quote
Atreides_096
Wanderer


Joined: 21 Jan 2005
Posts: 99
Location: Solvang, CA

PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:54 pm   
 
Nods, but that really doesn't solve this particular issue.. I'll give more details...
I've got a series of mob subs (instead of seeing long names, I see subbed names). With 2500-some-odd of these triggers, it's laggy. So I've grouped them by area name (%zonename). I'm trying to set them up to automatically activate whenever I enter an area.. but for really long sws, sometimes it can take #te several seconds to catch up... I don't want to have to stop and pause every time I change areas :P Atm, I just made an alias to activate.. but I'm trying to find a way to automate it. The alias is:

Code:
#if {%class( HMG|Areasubs|%zonename)!="-1" & %db( @AreaSubs_DB, CurrentlySubbed)!="%zonename"} {
  #T- {HMG|AreaSubs|%db( @AreaSubs_DB, CurrentlySubbed)}
  #T+ {HMG|Areasubs|%zonename}
  #addkey AreaSubs_DB CurrentlySubbed %zonename
  }

I tried just linking that to my movement aliases (#al {e} {e;sub}) etc, but that also created some lag when I move quickly...
Reply with quote
Atreides_096
Wanderer


Joined: 21 Jan 2005
Posts: 99
Location: Solvang, CA

PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 10:10 pm   
 
I think I solved my problem :P I just linked the "sub" alias to the first room of each subbed area in the Room Script section :P
Reply with quote
Tech
GURU


Joined: 18 Oct 2000
Posts: 2733
Location: Atlanta, USA

PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 4:57 am   
 
A better place to put it would be in the Zone Script for that zone. To get to it, select the Zones tab in the mapper, right click the name of any zone and choose properties. Enter the script under the Zone Script tab there.
_________________
Asati di tempari!
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net