|
Mixsel Wanderer
Joined: 02 Feb 2003 Posts: 99 Location: Seattle, Wa
|
Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2006 3:27 pm
eq database confusion |
Greetings all
have a problem trying to get my database to add items i can get 1 item to record but nothing after that.
here's my mud output
Name: a misty ring
Type: ARMOR
Weight: 1, Value: 250, Rent Level: 171
Can be worn on: Finger
AC-apply: [6]
Condition: 75
Affections: +5 to DEX
Requirements:
Str[0] Int [0] Wis [0] Dex [0] Con [0]
Extra Flags: GLOW MAGIC
here's my triggers:
#CLASS {identify} {enable}
#TRIGGER {Name: &{item.name}} {}
#TRIGGER {Type: &{item.kind}} {}
#TRIGGER {Weight: &{item.weight}, Value: &{item.value}, Rent Level: &{item.level}} {}
#TRIGGER {Can be worn on: &{item.wear}} {}
#TRIGGER {AC-apply: ~[&{item.ac}~]} {}
#TRIGGER {Condition: &{item.condition}} {}
#TRIGGER {Affections: &{item.mod}} {}
#TRIGGER {Extra Flags: &{item.flags}} {}
#TRIGGER {$} {#if (%find( @item.name) = "") {#new "" @item};item="";#T- identify}
#TRIGGER {Todam: &{item.damage} (Avg. per hit: &{item.avdam).} {}
#CLASS 0
according to all the other posts it should work hehe, cept it only works once with a empty database. I dunno why it won't add other items.
Any help appreciated
Z |
|
_________________ Spin |
|
|
|
mr_kent Enchanter
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 698
|
Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2006 6:57 pm |
At a guess, it looks like your class is enabled by default and then disabled by:
#TRIGGER {$} {#if (%find( @item.name) = "") {#new "" @item};item="";#T- identify}
Without seeing any other of your triggers or aliases, this is the most obvious reason. Usually, DB capture triggers like this are disabled by default and then enabled when needed. This is faster and more efficient since zMUD doesn't have to watch for rarely-used patterns.
#Alias identify {#T+ identify;~identify %1} |
|
|
|
Mixsel Wanderer
Joined: 02 Feb 2003 Posts: 99 Location: Seattle, Wa
|
Posted: Mon Jul 03, 2006 5:18 am |
yea I have a alias that does that, itll add the first thing i identify perfectly but then when I id something else it wont add a new database record, the first one is the only one that sticks, then if i delete that and then reid something else that will stick and be the only one.
I think im doing something wrrong with this line
#TRIGGER {$} {#if (%find( @item.name) = "") {#new "" @item};item="";#T- identify}
but I dunno everything looks ok
Thanks for your help |
|
_________________ Spin |
|
|
|
mr_kent Enchanter
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 698
|
Posted: Mon Jul 03, 2006 12:53 pm |
Mixsel wrote: |
I think im doing something wrrong with this line
#TRIGGER {$} {#if (%find( @item.name) = "") {#new "" @item};item="";#T- identify} |
This works for me using your example:
#TRIGGER "" {$} {#IF (%find(@item.name) = "") {#NEW "" @item;#VAR item "";#T- identify} {#SHOW Item already exists}} "" {} |
|
|
|
Mixsel Wanderer
Joined: 02 Feb 2003 Posts: 99 Location: Seattle, Wa
|
Posted: Mon Jul 03, 2006 5:34 pm |
Argh!, I got something wrong when i clear the database then id something it records, but then when i try something else it says item already exists. now im trying to figure out why that's happening.
i gotta be close hehe just some dumb thing im missing
trying to figure out why "a signet ring" name and "mixsels' Foobard shield" are the same according to my trigger maybe thats it |
|
_________________ Spin |
|
|
|
|
|