|
lonewolfachaea Beginner
Joined: 05 May 2006 Posts: 10 Location: Biddulph, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
|
Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2006 4:00 pm
Status window not processing variables? |
Within Zmud I use the status window to show me a readout of many things (afflictions, level, percentage, sips of concoctions and more) the following script works perfectly in zmud but doesn't seem to want to work in Cmud, all i get is a status window with text which is all one colour, and the coding displayed, instead of the variable values. (I've tried replacing the @'s with $'s, as i think a thread here said to, but there was no change.
(As well as the variable problem, I don't think %ansi, or #cw, are working in Cmud, based on this code and other triggers I have.)
Code: |
%ansi(14) Statistics
%ansi(7) Level : @level
%ansi(7) NextLevel : @nextlevel
%ansi(7) Achaea Rank : @achaearank
%ansi(14) Carried Gold : @goldinpack
Refilling: @refillquantity @fillwith
Value : %eval(@refillquantity*@concoctionvalue) Gold
%ansi(14) Pipes And Vials
%ansi(11) PIPE Valerian : ( @PuffsOfValerian )
PIPE Elm : ( @PuffsOfElm )
PIPE Skullcap : ( @PuffsOfSkullcap )
%ansi(10) Health : (@sipsofHealth sips)
Mana : (@sipsofMana sips)
Restoration : (@sipsofRestoration sips)
Levitation : (@sipsofLevitation sips)
Epidermal : (@sipsofEpidermal sips)
Immunity : (@sipsofImmunity sips)
Mending : (@sipsofMending sips)
Caloric : (@sipsofCaloric sips)
Frost : (@sipsofFrost sips)
Mass : (@sipsofMass sips)
Speed : (@sipsofSpeed sips)
Venom : (@sipsofVenom sips)
Empty : (%numitems( @vialofEmpty) Vials)
%ansi(14) Afflictions And Defences
%ansi(15) (SHIFT-F1) Bloodroot : @healbloodroot
(SHIFT-F2) Goldenseal : @healgoldenseal
(SHIFT-F3) Ash : @healAsh
(SHIFT-F4) Ginseng : @healginseng
(SHIFT-F5) Bellwort : @healbellwort
(SHIFT-F6) Kelp : @healkelp
(SHIFT-F7) Lobelia : @heallobelia
%ansi(10) Morph : @bond
%ansi(12) Fire : @fire
%ansi(14) Vitality : @vita
%ansi(10) Health: @healthpoints/@healthpointsmax - @perhealthpoints %
%ansi(11) Mana : @manapoints/@manapointsmax - @permanapoints %
%ansi(8) End : @endurance/@endurancemax - @perendurance %
%ansi(15) Will : @willpower/@willpowermax - @perwillpower % |
|
|
_________________ Human salvation lies in the hands of the creatively maladjusted. -Martin Luther King Jr |
|
|
|
Larkin Wizard
Joined: 25 Mar 2003 Posts: 1113 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2006 4:41 pm |
I had that problem in CMUD 1.00 with my status bar (not window), but upgrading to 1.01 seems to have solved that for me.
|
|
|
|
lonewolfachaea Beginner
Joined: 05 May 2006 Posts: 10 Location: Biddulph, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
|
Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2006 5:10 pm |
I've upgraded too (in 1.00 it wouldn't even do this much, but that's cause it would crash)
|
|
_________________ Human salvation lies in the hands of the creatively maladjusted. -Martin Luther King Jr |
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2006 1:36 am |
Can you narrow down the problem to a small simple example. Testing is much easier when only one thing is being is being tested. Does this preoblem persist in version 1.01?
|
|
_________________ The only good questions are the ones we have never answered before.
Search the Forums |
|
|
|
lonewolfachaea Beginner
Joined: 05 May 2006 Posts: 10 Location: Biddulph, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
|
Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2006 6:59 am |
In version 1.00 it would crash from trying to load so i never even knew it didn't work. In version 1.01 it seems stable but the status window won't display the value of a variable (just shows everything 'as coded'. The status bar however will display variable values.
|
|
_________________ Human salvation lies in the hands of the creatively maladjusted. -Martin Luther King Jr |
|
|
|
edb6377 Magician
Joined: 29 Nov 2005 Posts: 482
|
Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2006 4:39 pm |
status window will show and update variables i have forced it to do so already.
Heres the trick to getting them to update.
#STW {%ansi(green)HP:@HP} is the test command i use
now enter #VAR HP BOB and hit enter TWICE <-- it wont update on the first one but it WILL on the second one. To initialize changing of variables i had to do this with each one. Soon as i did they update just fine now.
Ansi also works just fine. However i think im going to start using the mxp color syntax instead.
so #STW{~<COLOR GREEN~>HP:@HP~</COLOR~>} |
|
|
|
moonwlf Novice
Joined: 14 May 2001 Posts: 33 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Jul 09, 2006 3:00 am |
In a bug report of a test I submitted it appeared that in version 1.01 single line variables inside of the #stw will expand correctly but multiple variables.
#STW {@variable1}
Expands correctly:
#STW {@variable1 @variable2...}
Will not be expanded and will also be displayed without any line feeds or returns. |
|
|
|
|
|