Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account

Play RetroMUD
Riot

PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2006 4:07 pm   

How can you turn off splitscreen permanently?

I want to turn splitscreen off entirely. If I move the splitscreen bar to the top I can no longer scroll. If I move he bar all the way to the bottom it no longer scrolls with newly added text but stays in place. I have to press the SS button to turn it off. In an old version of zmud (Not sure which I'm just getting into this again after five years) scrolling all the way to the bottom would automatically turn off split screen. I basically just want to be able to scroll up with my mouse wheel then scroll back down without SS automatically turning on.

Last edited by Riot on Sat Feb 04, 2006 12:57 pm; edited 1 time in total
Tech
GURU

PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2006 7:31 pm   

There's a little button looks like a dash, (just about to the time and trigger indicators in the MUD window),that toggles the split screen... It's off by default so clicking it again should do what you need.
GURU

PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2006 8:06 pm   

Control-Z might turn it on and off as well if you are looking for a shortcut.
Ziah
Novice

PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2006 9:10 pm   

the two things suggested brings you back down to the bottom of the scrollerage, you can drag the screen downwards, though, to make it look like its not there... it is, but, yeah. :)
Riot

PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2006 12:54 pm   

You guys aren't following me. I know about the button and shortcut. Neither one of those will stop splitscreen from activating if I scroll up with the mouse wheel. They're just toggles to turn it on and off. So yeah I can use those to manually turn it off after it's activated but what I want is for it not to come on at all when I scroll. As for moving the bar down or up where you can't see it, If I move the bar to the top I can no longer scroll. If I move it to the bottom