|
rfallengods23 Newbie
Joined: 05 Feb 2005 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2005 12:47 pm
need help in making a varible path |
I have an area on zmud mapped out and have paths set up from monster to monster, such as,
start
mob1 e;e;s;e
mob2 e;s;e
mob3 e;e;e
ect....
is there anyway i can set up a variable off the
"You don't see that target here." which is the message i get after i killed everything in the room and try to backstab again but nothing is there.
I would like it to add 1 to a variable and that trigger my route to my next mob, such as from mob1 to mob2.
Hope you can help
Rfallengods |
|
|
|
Dharkael Enchanter
Joined: 05 Mar 2003 Posts: 593 Location: Canada
|
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2005 1:48 pm |
Code: |
#CLASS {Test}
#VAR count {0}
#VAR mobspath {(mob1|e|e|s|e)|(mob2|e|s|e)|(mob3|e|e|e)}
#VAR mobname {}
#VAR templ {}
#TRIGGER {^You don't see that target here.} {#add count 1
#if (@count <= %numitems(@mobspath) {#var templ %item(@mobspath,@count)
#var mobname %pop(templ)
#loop %numitems(@templ) {%pop(templ)}
kill @mobname
} {done}}
#CLASS 0 |
The mobspath variable is a list containing other sublists.
The sublists have the name of the mob as the first item,
and the other items inthe sublist are directions on how to get to that mob.
done could be an alias you fire when your done the list |
|
_________________ -Dharkael-
"No matter how subtle the wizard, a knife between the shoulder blades will seriously cramp his style." |
|
|
|
Spartacus Wanderer
Joined: 23 Apr 2001 Posts: 53 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2005 4:21 pm |
What I would do in this situation is make sure that all the possible rooms you want to go to have short names (%roomid) or [IDName] if you want to hit it through a query. If you name them mob1, mob2, mob3, etc it might make things easier to automate.
Then set up a list of those shortnames:
#VA myRoomList {%mapquery([IDName] like 'mob%')}
You could also manually populate your list with the room numbers...
Then use #walk to go to the next room:
#walk %item(@myRoomList,@count) |
|
_________________ Spartacus
rm -rf .* |
|
|
|
rfallengods23 Newbie
Joined: 05 Feb 2005 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2005 11:33 pm still haveing a problem |
For some reason i entered in the list of varibles and the add counts
for some reason it isn`t working at all
can you please explain in what order and if i need to have each one in its own trigger,varible, ect .... |
|
|
|
Dharkael Enchanter
Joined: 05 Mar 2003 Posts: 593 Location: Canada
|
Posted: Thu Mar 10, 2005 12:00 am |
Why dont you show us what you have now, then maybe we can see whats going on.
|
|
_________________ -Dharkael-
"No matter how subtle the wizard, a knife between the shoulder blades will seriously cramp his style." |
|
|
|
|
|