Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion
Fewyn
Wanderer


Joined: 27 Sep 2002
Posts: 83

PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2004 6:07 pm   

Some help with a script
 
Ok... so i am trying to make a colour trigger for my friends list that will be in one var list. I found a way to easily make the list but I'm having trouble with making the colour trigger.

This is the code I'm using:
Code:

#CLASS {colour}
#BUTTON 7 {Friends} {
  #prompt fr1 "Enter Friends Name:"
  #var fr2 @fr
  #var fr @fr1|@fr2
  } {} {} {} {} {} {Size} {105} {12} {} {} {} {} {} {Gauge||12|||7} {} "" {Explore|Inset} {} {}
#CLASS 0


Everything is held in the @fr variable.

I tried using this
Code:

#TRIGGER {@fr} {#cw green}


And it doesn't work.

I'm out of ideas any help would make me a very Happy Fewyn ;) T

hank you!
Reply with quote
Talmark
Novice


Joined: 22 Nov 2003
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2004 7:08 pm   
 
Why don't you use:

#ADDITEM friends {John}

Also, I think your trigger should be:

#TR {{@friends}} {#CW green}

Or, just use the highlighter script I posted in the Finished Scripts section and add all your friends to it.
Reply with quote
Fewyn
Wanderer


Joined: 27 Sep 2002
Posts: 83

PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2004 10:15 pm   
 
Talmark wrote:
Why don't you use:

#ADDITEM friends {John}

Also, I think your trigger should be:

#TR {{@friends}} {#CW green}

Or, just use the highlighter script I posted in the Finished Scripts section and add all your friends to it.


So you are saying it should be {{@fr}} instead of {@fr} ? I'mn not to great at scripting but I'll try it when I get home from.... if it doesn't work I'll try your highlighter
Reply with quote
Talmark
Novice


Joined: 22 Nov 2003
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2004 10:18 pm   
 
Yes, if you're using a string list variable in your trigger's pattern, you need to surround it with {} to make it expand.
Reply with quote
LightBulb
MASTER


Joined: 28 Nov 2000
Posts: 4817
Location: USA

PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2004 2:35 am   
 
If you continue using a button, a Push button would probably be a better choice than a Gauge.
_________________
LightBulb
Senior member

Most scripts in this forum are written for Command Line entry.
Don't even open the Settings Editor unless its use is specified or obvious.
Reply with quote
Fewyn
Wanderer


Joined: 27 Sep 2002
Posts: 83

PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2004 4:47 am   
 
The gauge matches the rest of my gauges :P so it looks cleaner ;) and the {{@fr}} thanks!
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net