Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion
complicated
Newbie


Joined: 10 Sep 2003
Posts: 3
Location: USA

PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2004 1:32 am   

Class Script View troubles
 
Hi!

I'm having a problem when I try to click on a class(or folder) and at the bottom, I click on Class Script.

This is on some buttons I created which have some scripts within them. These buttons worked just fine when I created them, however, when viewed from the Class Script, the syntax checker finds problems and if I close out of it, the buttons get saved up all wrong and disrupted.

Here is the button script as it appears when I exported it:

#BUTTON 5 {Casting} {#class {Scripts|Casting} 1;beginScript} {Casting is ON} {showTotalCasts;#class {Scripts|Casting} 0} {} {1} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} "Buttons" {} {Casting Script, auto casts blur, hands, vigor. GAGS FUR TRAPPER} {} {2}


There's nothing wrong with the script, however, when I view the Button Class with the Class Script, it screws up the script for many buttons, not just the shown one.

Any ideas? is this a syntax bug for 7.05?

I've also been having some other 'save' problems.
I had a multistate button which I needed only 2 states, after it got disrupted (indicated above) it had 4 states. I tried to fix it and bring the states back to 2, but when I saved it, it would go back up to 4 states. States 3 and 4 were empty.

I'm a bit lost on this. These problems never occurred on a couple of older versions of Zmud, so I'm not sure how to go around it.

Thanks a bunches.
Reply with quote
complicated
Newbie


Joined: 10 Sep 2003
Posts: 3
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2004 7:36 pm   
 
bump.

Also, I wanted to show another example of the Class Script view:

this is one of my buttons as viewed in the Class Script View:

#BUTTON 6 {Cigar Script} {} {Smoking Berry Leaf|Berry Leaf|Sweet Amber Leaf|Fine Rolled Cigar} {temp = 1;#PR temp "Enter how many minutes you'd like the script to run. Enter 0 to quit";#IF (@temp >= 1) {#VA cigarLoops @temp 0 {Scripts|CigarScript};#VA cigarType {smoking berry leaf cigar} 0 {Scripts|CigarScript};#VA cigarTapName {cigar} 0 {Scripts|CigarScript};startCigarScript}|temp = 1;#PR temp "Enter how many minutes you'd like the script to run. Enter 0 to quit";#IF (@temp >= 1) {#VA cigarLoops @temp 0 {Scripts|CigarScript};#VA cigarType {berry leaf cigar} 0 {Scripts|CigarScript};#VA cigarTapName {cigar} 0 {Scripts|CigarScript};startCigarScript}|temp = 1;#PR temp "Enter how many minutes you'd like the script to run. Enter 0 to quit";#IF (@temp >= 1) {#VA cigarLoops @temp 0 {Scripts|CigarScript};#VA cigarType {sweet amber leaf cigar} 0 {Scripts|CigarScript};#VA cigarTapName {cigar} 0 {Scripts|CigarScript};startCigarScript}|temp = 1;#PR temp "Enter how many minutes you'd like the script to run. Enter 0 to quit";#IF (@temp >= 1) {#VA cigarLoops @temp 0 {Scripts|CigarScript};#VA cigarType {fine rolled cigar} 0 {Scripts|CigarScript};#VA cigarTapName {fine} 0 {Scripts|CigarScript};startCigarScript}} {} {} {} {} {} {} {Pos} {1} {90} {} {0|0|0|0} {} {} "" {} {} {} {3}


I know it's complicated... anyway, this is the syntax error that I get when I view it from the Class Script View.


startCigarScript}|temp = 1;#PR temp "Enter how many minutes you'd like the ^ syntax error

This section is the end of state 1 and beginning of state 2 of the button. I'm not sure why ZMud is confusing the two states and not recognizing the distinction.

I will show you State 1 and State 2 of that button:

STATE 1

temp = 1
#PR temp "Enter how many minutes you'd like the script to run. Enter 0 to quit"
#IF (@temp >= 1) {
#VA cigarLoops @temp 0 {Scripts|CigarScript}
#VA cigarType {smoking berry leaf cigar} 0 {Scripts|CigarScript}
#VA cigarTapName {cigar} 0 {Scripts|CigarScript}
startCigarScript
}

STATE 2

temp = 1
#PR temp "Enter how many minutes you'd like the script to run. Enter 0 to quit"
#IF (@temp >= 1) {
#VA cigarLoops @temp 0 {Scripts|CigarScript}
#VA cigarType {berry leaf cigar} 0 {Scripts|CigarScript}
#VA cigarTapName {cigar} 0 {Scripts|CigarScript}
startCigarScript
}


Any ideas? is this a bug?


Thanks
Reply with quote
LightBulb
MASTER


Joined: 28 Nov 2000
Posts: 4817
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2004 12:45 am   
 
Create and edit your buttons in the Button section of the Settings Editor instead of the Class section.
_________________
LightBulb
Senior member

Most scripts in this forum are written for Command Line entry.
Don't even open the Settings Editor unless its use is specified or obvious.
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net