Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.  This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.     Home » Forums » General zApp Discussion
Caled
Sorcerer

PostPosted: Wed Jul 21, 2004 10:55 am   

zeus possibilities

Not being a programmer, I really don't "get" zeus at this stage. I don't understand how powerful it is, nor how powerful it will be. I just nod my head at Zugg, place my trust in him, and wait.
I've been searching around, among the project and ideas management tools for something to help solve my current, clunky problem. I'm part of a project, that I'm currently submitting ideas for. Kind of like emobius itself, in a way.
Each evening, I sit down and look at my list of ideas. I add to them, and when one is complete enough, I post it for others in the group to discuss. My problem is keeping the ideas themselves sorted.

I've tried so many different tools from downloads.com and sourceforge.org, that I've given up. I've tried mindmapping tools, project management tools and weird things that were just stupid. I've gone back to swearing foully while I use Excel.
I like to brainstorm ideas in a big list. I type them in, one per line with a couple of keywords so I can go back to them later. When i do go back to them, I drag them around into categories, then stick them onto different sheets. I then tackle each separately etc etc.

So my question is.. would would it be possible to write a plugin for Zeus that could basically be like a big mindmap, with text in boxes to organise ideas, and sheets linked to those boxes with more details in them etc? (does such a thing already exist?) Would it be difficult to write something like that in Zeus? I can see WHY we might want to do it in Zeus - so that emails could be linked to ideas, and ideas when developed could be sent to an email or news forum with the click of a mouse.