|
Oddyfish Newbie
Joined: 13 Jun 2004 Posts: 9 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Sun Jun 13, 2004 11:55 pm
#BUTTON and friends |
Ok - I'm trying to make a script that creates and destroys buttons as and when it needs to. This is proving to be almost impossible.
Here is what I have (the bottom, more interesting half - without the DBase stuff, that works fine)
Code: |
#WHILE (<font color="blue">@wepcount</font id="blue"> <font color="green"><=</font id="green"> <font color="blue">%numitems</font id="blue">( <font color="blue">@availmoves</font id="blue">)) {
#MATH butvals <font color="blue">@wepcount</font id="blue">+100
<font color="blue">newcommand</font id="blue"> <font color="green">=</font id="green"> <font color="blue">%item</font id="blue">( <font color="blue">@availmoves</font id="blue">, <font color="blue">@wepcount</font id="blue">) ~~<font color="blue">@target</font id="blue"> with <font color="blue">@weapon</font id="blue">
<font color="blue">newname</font id="blue"> <font color="green">=</font id="green"> <font color="blue">%item</font id="blue">( <font color="blue">@availmoves</font id="blue">, <font color="blue">@wepcount</font id="blue">)
#BUTTON <font color="blue">@butvals</font id="blue"> {<font color="blue">%item</font id="blue">( <font color="blue">@availmoves</font id="blue">, <font color="blue">@wepcount</font id="blue">)} {<<font color="blue">@newcommand</font id="blue">>} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} "" {} {} {} {2}
#ECHO <font color="blue">@wepcount</font id="blue"> - <font color="blue">@newcommand</font id="blue">
#ADD wepcount 1
}
|
Coloured for your conveniance. What I'm trying to do here is make the buttons with seperate commands (From the @availmoves string list) and designate the button the ID @butvals.
What IS happening is I'm getting X different buttons, all in the right place, with the correct name - but they have the same command in them and !!NO ID!!
The No ID part is important because I can't #UNBUTTON them if I don't know what they're called. |
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Mon Jun 14, 2004 3:12 am |
Try it this way. I believe using button 0 makes a new button. Test it in a blank settings file first though to make sure it doesn't do anything bad.
#BUTTON 0 {%item( @availmoves, @wepcount)} {<@newcommand>} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} "" {} {} {@butvals} {2} |
|
|
|
Oddyfish Newbie
Joined: 13 Jun 2004 Posts: 9 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Mon Jun 14, 2004 3:17 pm |
Right - I've scrapped the above code - it was too long-winded and messy.
Here's what I have now - but for some reason I now seen unable to query the DBase. It just can't find my records anymore.
Code: |
weapon = %prompt( "", "New weapon of choice?")
#DBLOAD we
#FORALL %query( &name=@weapon, moves) {availmoves = &specials}
#ECHO Available moves are @availmoves
#DBRESET
#DBCLOSE
availmoves = %replace( @availmoves, ", ", "|")
#FORALL @attacks {#NOOP %btnenable( %i, 0)}
#FORALL @availmoves {#NOOP %btnenable( %i, 1)}
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|