|
nematocyst Newbie
Joined: 24 Dec 2003 Posts: 5 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2004 9:29 pm
getting current room's vnum? |
How can I get the current room's vnum? My map was upgraded from 6.22, and %roomnum() is not returning the vnum, and %roomid() doesn't return anything.
I worked around this by issuing:
#NOOP %maplocked(0)
#LOOP %numrooms {#NOOP %roomnote(%i,%i)}
#NOOP %maplocked(1)
and then just using %number(%roomnote()).
But when I add new rooms, this means I have to update the database again, so I'd rather just be able to access the vnum directly. |
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2004 12:01 am |
Try using %roomvnum. The %roomnum function is tied to the state of %roomkey. I believe %roomvnum isn't. Also your vnum's may not be set as you expect.
|
|
|
|
nexela Wizard
Joined: 15 Jan 2002 Posts: 1644 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2004 11:02 am |
%roomnum returns vnum regeardles of %roommode
%roomkey returns %roomkey of %roomnum regardles of %roommode
%roomvnum returns %roomnum in %roommode(0) and %roomkey in %roommode(1)
%mapvnum is the same as %roomvnum |
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2004 3:11 pm |
Grr, I was really off yesterday. Thanks for the corrections, Nexela.
|
|
|
|
|
|