|
layzee Beginner
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 11 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Fri Nov 28, 2003 4:47 pm
Sorting whilst questing.. |
Hi Guys,
This is a tricky one, or at least for me. I have the following mud output, when I get a quest card.
You still need to find the following:
A huge, wicked-looking scythe.
Vallandar's crown.
An onyx bracelet.
On the first line I have the following trigger.
You still need to find the following:
#var cardplace notcompleted
#alarm +3 {put card @cardplace;get card uncompleted;complete card}
On the next items, I have triggers to get the item, i.e.
A huge, wicked-looking scythe.
Ancestral slaad;kill slaad;get scythe slaad;complete card scythe
Vallandar's crown.
activate vallandars;get crown casket;complete card crown
I have a trigger on:
A card in completed.
#var cardplace completed
This all works fine to sort the card into completed if they get completed within three seconds... unfortunately most of the time they arent.. and i dont really want to extend the timer to check as it will slow the process down to much, is there any way i can do this check after each of the collections has taken place?
The amount of quest items is generally 4, but can be between 1 and 4. Any ideas?
Thanks,
Mark |
|
|
|
Danlo Magician
Joined: 28 Nov 2003 Posts: 313 Location: Australia
|
Posted: Fri Nov 28, 2003 5:34 pm |
#TRIGGER {You still need to find the following:} {#T+ questitemcapture;#var cardplace {notcompleted}
}
Put all your triggers to get your questitems in the class questitemcapture, make the first command of all those triggers #T- questitemcapture, and add the commands:
put card @cardplace;get card uncompleted;complete card
to the end of each of those triggers
For example:
#trigger {A huge, wicked-looking scythe.} {#T- questitemcapture;Ancestral slaad;kill slaad;get scythe slaad;complete card scythe;put card @cardplace;get card uncompleted;complete card} questitemcapture
This way, it won't go onto the second item until after the first item has been completed, and you recheck what items are still left to complete. |
|
|
|
layzee Beginner
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 11 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Fri Nov 28, 2003 6:13 pm |
Hi Danlo,
I used to use that method, problem is, I have about 400 cards and if I only do one item per card then it takes an awful long time to complete them all. Especially if that particular mob hasnt popped, which is quite often the case. By doing all 4 items at once, any that haven't popped it attempts to do and then goes to the next item. If it doesnt get completed on that pass, it gets put into the notcompleted pile so I don't have to hold back for the repop.
Thanks,
Mark |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Nov 28, 2003 8:37 pm |
quote: is there any way i can do this check after each of the collections has taken place?
Is there any way to tell when each of the collections has taken place? If the answer is yes, write a trigger. If the answer is no, then the answer to your question is also no. |
|
|
|
layzee Beginner
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 11 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Sat Nov 29, 2003 4:30 am |
Ok,
Well.. I got around it :)
You still need to find the following:
#var cardplace notcompleted
#alarm +1 {pose is gonna choose his bag.}
#trigger {^Turok is gonna choose his bag.}
{put card @cardplace;get card uncompleted;complete card}
That puts the last command after all of the gets,
its not perfect but it will do :)
Thanks,
Mark |
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|