|
kadath Newbie
Joined: 07 May 2003 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Tue May 13, 2003 6:41 am
spell tracker problems |
After 6 years in tintin I finally capitulated last week and switched to zmud (for the mapping mainly) and I've been trying to develop a spelltracker for my druid on Arctic. While I've got it close to working I'm running into a problem with a list holding values that confuse me. I realise the code is fairly rough and that there's a lotta stuff in there that's fairly redundant but I'd appreciate any advice.
Mud output:
---------------------------------------------
Spells currently memorized:
1: [ 1]barkskin [ 1]create food [ 5]thorn spray
2: [ 3]cure light [ 1]refresh [ 1]sustenance
3: [ 2]elemental fist [ 2]fly
5: [ 1]cure serious
------------------------------------------
Code segment:
------------------------------------------
#trig trmem {^Spells currently memorized:$} {#var tmplist "";#var tmplist2 "";#temp {^$} {#state trmem 0}}
#cond {} {#additem tmplist %line} {looplines|param=99}
#ali strack {
#var tmplist2 "";
#loop %numitems(@tmplist) {
#additem tmplist2 %delete(@tmplist.%i,1,3)};
#var tmplist "";
#loop %numitems(@tmplist2) {
#var tmpvar @tmplist2.%i;
#var tmpcntr 0;#loop %numwords(@tmpvar) {
#add tmpcntr 1;#additem tmplist %word(@tmpvar,@tmpcntr)
}
};
#var tmplist2 "";
#var endlist "";
#loop %numitems(@tmplist) {
#if (%isnumber(%left(@tmplist.%i,1)) = 1) {
#additem endlist %left(@tmplist.%i,1)
}
}}
--------------------------------------------
My problem is that after I end up with the var tmplist holding: 1barkskin|1create|food|5thorn|spray|3cure|light|1refresh|1sustenance|2elemental|fist|2fly|1cure|serious
I'm trying to separate out the number of each spell with the if statement and then add it to the endlist. (When completed this would also add the separated spell words ie. elemental fist).
I'm expecting endlist to contain 1|1|5|3|1|1|2|2|1 but the final value is 1|5|3|2 which seems to indicate it's storing identical values in the same slot.
Any help would be greatly appreciated. |
|
|
|
Kjata GURU
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 4379 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue May 13, 2003 2:48 pm |
The #ADDITEM command does not add duplicates, while the %additem functions does. Change your #ADDITEM commands to functions calls, example:
#VAR myList %additem("1", @myList)
Kjata |
|
|
|
kadath Newbie
Joined: 07 May 2003 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Tue May 13, 2003 3:00 pm |
Thanks Kjata, fixed the problem right up.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|