|
Neros Newbie
Joined: 03 Jun 2003 Posts: 6 Location: Denmark
|
Posted: Tue Jul 15, 2003 4:03 pm
autologin problem |
I can't get the autologin on a friend using zMUD 4.62 to work.
This is what I told her to write in her cmdline, and I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong.
---
#CLASS autolog {enable}
#TR {By what name do they call you?} {#CH} "autolog" "prompt|nocr|verbatim|case"
#TR {Welcome back 'name', please enter your password:} {#PW;#T- autolog} "autolog" "prompt|nocr|verbatim|case"
---
It simply doesn't do a thing. If she types #CH or #PS while in the game it send the right info to the MUD. Whats wrong here?
Thanks! |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 15, 2003 5:25 pm |
You probably need a trailing space on the patterns.
#TR {By what name do they call you? } {#CH} "autolog" "prompt|nocr|verbatim|case"
#TR {Welcome back 'name', please enter your password: } {#PW;#T- autolog} "autolog" "prompt|nocr|verbatim|case |
|
|
|
Carabas GURU
Joined: 28 Sep 2000 Posts: 434 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 15, 2003 9:30 pm |
It is also very possible (and very likely) that the current command syntax for #TRIGGER is confusing zMUD 4.62. As it has been many years since I last used 4.62, I'm not sure how it handled the options for individual triggers.
--
After further investigation, I have found that there is no #CLASS command in 4.62 and that earlier versions of zMUD did handle the options much differently than they are handled now.
Your friend should try these commands.
Code: |
#TRIGGER {By what name do they call you?} {#CH} {autolog} 963
#TRIGGER {Welcome back 'name', please enter your password:} {#PW;#T- autolog} {autolog} 963 |
I hope this helps. |
|
|
|
Neros Newbie
Joined: 03 Jun 2003 Posts: 6 Location: Denmark
|
Posted: Tue Jul 15, 2003 9:57 pm |
Great. The last one worked! Thanks a lot.
Another problem came with it though.
Is there a way to change the pw value from the cmdline? Her zMUD remembers the her old, and well.. she's blind, soo it isn't that easy via the gui. |
|
|
|
Carabas GURU
Joined: 28 Sep 2000 Posts: 434 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2003 4:48 am |
Unfortunately, there is no direct way (that I know of) to change the character's name or password via the commandline.
Sorry. |
|
|
|
|
|