Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion
Lori
Newbie


Joined: 07 Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Location: California

PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2019 8:34 am   

Does zMUD work on Windows 10?
 
I saw the notification dated back in 2009 saying zMUD does not work on Windows 7 or any future Windows systems. I purchased zMUD but it will not connect to the game I want to play so I wanted to make sure that was the problem. Things could have changed since 2009..
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 4272
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2019 9:30 am   
 
There is no guarantee it will work, but in practice, it usually works just fine.
Are you sure the game in question is still running?
_________________
Discord: Shalimar#3679
Reply with quote
Lori
Newbie


Joined: 07 Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Location: California

PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2019 11:43 pm   
 
Yes I am currently playing the game with the MUD client they have on the web page. I have already been reimbursed for my purchase but would re-purchase if it will work with Windows 10.
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 4272
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2019 10:42 am   
 
CMUD definitely works on Windows 10.
_________________
Discord: Shalimar#3679
Reply with quote
Hunter36
Newbie


Joined: 28 Feb 2020
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 6:56 am   Re: Does zMUD work on Windows 10?
 
Lori wrote:
I saw the notification dated back in 2009 saying zMUD does not work on Windows 7 or any future Windows systems. I purchased zMUD but it will not connect to the game I want to play so I wanted to make sure that was the problem. Things could have changed since 2009.. mcdvoice


I have it working on Win 10 Pro. I noticed the latest windows update messed up the SQLite.dll, so I rolled back the changes and reinstalled without issue. I then disabled updates for the time being.
Reply with quote
dimitri5
Newbie


Joined: 26 Jul 2020
Posts: 5
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 5:31 pm   
 
I just bought a new computer and for the most part zMUD is working just fine. I am having just one issue with a script and hoping I find someone that can help me with that.
Reply with quote
neevacii
Newbie


Joined: 22 Sep 2020
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Sep 22, 2020 6:03 pm   
 
YEAH IT WORKS It does seem to run if I do a reboot and launch it first. Zugg came out with a replacement for ZMud called CMud,
Tutuapp 9apps Showbox
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net