Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion
Nytetears
Newbie


Joined: 04 Dec 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 7:50 pm   

Alias not working
 
today I got on cmud and all my alias are not working.
I can add a new alias with #alias blah
but none of them trigger.

They were working when I last logged off the mud

My triggers and alias are all turned on no X over them in the bottom right corner.

Anyone know what I mght be doing wrong here?
Reply with quote
elektrisk
Novice


Joined: 06 May 2008
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2008 8:51 am   
 
Is parsing on? There should NOT be an X over the small computer in the lower-righthand corner of cMUD. I'm not an expert at cMUD but I've seen that my built-in aliases do NOT work when parsing is off.
Reply with quote
Tech
GURU


Joined: 18 Oct 2000
Posts: 2733
Location: Atlanta, USA

PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 10:23 pm   
 
Can you give more details. Check to make sure your command line is not in Lua mode. You can also check to make sure the aliases are loaded and visible. Simply typing #ALIAS at the command line should do that.

Does the alias text get sent to the mud? In other words if your alias is 'foo', does foo get sent to the mud?

You can try running the script debugger to make sure that the aliases are getting processed.
_________________
Asati di tempari!
Reply with quote
chris123zugg
Apprentice


Joined: 23 Aug 2013
Posts: 118

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2018 6:04 pm   
 
I am having similar issues with this, the commands are being sent and aliases and triggers are all enables, and lua command line is not on, parser is on.
when i type: #alias, it said no aliases...

how do i fix this?
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 3706
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2018 7:42 pm   
 
Other than the lack of display, are you experiencing any performance issues?
Is there a situation where you rely on the output of #ALIAS to do something?

Sounds like a corruption issue, only without any of the headache.
_________________
Windows 10 Home Premium 64-bit
AMD Phenom II x6 1055T 2.8GHz 16GB
CMUD Pro v3.34
Reply with quote
chris123zugg
Apprentice


Joined: 23 Aug 2013
Posts: 118

PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2018 12:04 am   
 
So apparently the 'languages, english' databases were missing from the parent folder. which in another thread causes all path's and aliases to be non-functional. weird and i have no idea how or why it got corrupted, but a fresh install of cmud worked to fix the issue
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net